We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
215
115
61
44
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
115
61
44
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite breakfast and dinner half board swimming pool beautiful sunset kids club main restaurant watch the sunset very nice hotel family vacation restaurant staff the hotel offers skala prinos summer vacation quiet area nice pool bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 472 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Ilio Mare is a well organized hotel with nice facilities: restaurants, bars, pool, pool for kids, kids entertainment, tennis court, beach and everything you need to relax and not get bored.
What I liked about the hotel is it's location - right on the beach and far from noisy resorts. At 5-10 minutes walking distance there are couple of restaurants, which are worth to visit if you want to change the hotel atmosphere with something more local.
I also strongly recommend visiting the Kazavity village, which is deep in the mountain at about 20 minutes by car.
I have to say that if you like snorkeling - the beach of the hotel is not the best place to go so you can consider taking a car and going on the south or eastern beaches of the island.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Ivan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlioMareManagement, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Ilio Mare Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2016

Dear Guest.
Thank you for your positive comments. We all are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I all hope to meet you again soon in our hotel and our entire hotel staff will enjoyed catering to your needs again.
We remain at your disposal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2016

A truly blissful holyday in elegant, comfortable ant quiet resort.
Very well kept garden and swimming pool, exquisitely designed beach area.
Exceptional quality of housekeeping,
Special appreciation for the Lagoon restaurant and its talented team of young chefs, quality of food exceeds the level that we can expect of a hotel restaurant, and for always kind and helpful waiter George, We are coming back next season

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paulina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlioMareManagement, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Ilio Mare Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2016

Dear guest.
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers.
We would like to assure you that the entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.
We all hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2016

Very good choice for accommodation in Thassos. Wonderful place! Place for a family vacation or holiday with friends. Nice beach, good location to the port. Good food and friendly staff. I love it.....

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PlamenN09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlioMareManagement, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Ilio Mare Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2016

Dear Guest.
We all appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can.

All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2016

The room was great , the hotel was great to rest easy access to the beach .
Sunset with unique view , the bar serves really tasty cocktails. At night you can enjoy wonderful cuisine at the restaurant ! Definitely will visit again !

Room tip: Book a suite it s totally worth it
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexnikol2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlioMareManagement, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Ilio Mare Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2016

Dear guest.

Thank you for giving us a good evaluation and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We would like to assure you that the entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We all hope to see you again.

Ilio Mare Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2016

Beautiful hotel with lovely, kind people. Awsome beach, crystal clean water with perfect service. The food was soo delicious and diverse, and the service in the restaurant was excellent. Thanks to everyone at Ilio Mare for one of the best holidays!!!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darko A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlioMareManagement, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Ilio Mare Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2016

Dear Traveler.

We Thank you all for your positive review and for your stay in our hotel . We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Ilio Mare Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews