We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff, central location”
Review of Hotel Inomaos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Inomaos
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Olympia
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Really close walk to the museums and ancient Olympia. Staff was terrific and even let us keep our bags in the room all day before our overnight bus to Athens. Would highly recommend. Walking distance to the major shops. Really good and affordable hotel in Olympia.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank ofriedm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

We are a family of two adults and two teen daughters and arrived by rental car from Athens. If you require some grandeur and opulence in your hotel stay, this place is not for you. If you want a clean and affordable room, this is it. We stayed in a room with 4 single beds. Think European Youth Hostel type room. There was one electrical outlet for either the mini-fridge or the television. That is O.K. The toilet lid was cracked, the shower stall a bit quirky, and the bathroom door has been "modified" to clear the sink. But honestly, who cares? Parking on the street directly outside the hotel was easy early in July. The breakfast was quite adequate with breads, spreads, beverages, cheese and fruit. The hostess was always available, pleasant, and eager to serve. Our guide book suggested driving to the ancient olympic site. We feel that is a mistake. If you are physically able to walk the beautiful grounds of the ancient olympics, you are physically able to stroll the distance from the hotel to the site. We would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank GuzzoBazinko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Very clean and in great location very close to the city centre. Perhaps the best thing about this place was the service.Nice breakfast with variety of food as well as fast internet access 24 hours a day.Me and my friends were totally pleased and we're going to visit it again for sure!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha12348461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Located in the heart of Olympia is a comfortable family hotel with everything they need for a pleasant stay ..! The archaeological site and the museum is at 500 meters, while the sea is only 15 minutes.We stayed with my family, perfectly happy..!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Precious2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Hotel was basic . Staff were helpful and provided extra pillows and relocated us after noisy guests disturbed our evening.Balcony rooms were appealing - overlooked church square. We could walk to the museums and world heritage site and restaurants nearby,

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melbourneros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Along with the comments above, the hotel is in a great location, close to everything, and an easy walk to the Stadium. Olympia is a small and safe town with very friendly people, avan if their English is limited they will always make the effort to understand you, and give you answer you need.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mcgabhann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We only stayed for three nights at this friendly comfortable hotel, but the owners made us very welcome. The room was comfortable,and the hotel very central for visiting the wonderful site of Olympia. we were also allowed to use the Internet to book another hotel on our travels, which was much appreciated. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ConnorDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olympia hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Kronio
Hotel Kronio
#4 of 15 in Olympia
457 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Hercules
Hotel Hercules
#7 of 15 in Olympia
76 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Pelops
Hotel Pelops
#5 of 15 in Olympia
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#1 of 15 in Olympia
1,188 reviews
0.0 km away
Olympic Village Resort & Spa
0.0 km away
Hotel Ilis
Hotel Ilis
#13 of 15 in Olympia
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Inomaos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Inomaos

Address: Varela 2, Olympia, Greece
Region: Greece > West Greece > Elis Region > Olympia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Olympia
Price Range: $45 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Inomaos 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Inomaos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing