We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
325
63
13
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
63
13
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turn down service amazing hotel beautiful island mini bar the hotel staff star hotel lovely boutique large bathroom quiet hotel thoroughly enjoyed our stay lovely balcony excellent breakfast main town great hospitality ground floor excellent stay relaxing stay
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 403 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2016

If you're looking for friendly staff, a clean hotel, excellent location, comfortable beds and delicious food you don't have to look any more. Leto is for sure the best hotel on the island. We had a few issues when arriving to Hyrda and the ladies at the reception along with the owner did everything in their power to make sure we have a great night and that we are happy. Customer service is great.

Room Tip: All spacious, ours was on the ground. Maybe if you are looking for a view an upper floor might be better. Ours was perfect for us.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leto H, General Manager at Hotel Leto Hydra, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2016

Dear Rana,

Thank you for choosing Greece as your destination and for staying with us.

We are really happy and honored to read your wonderful review about our property's excellent facilities and services and our so helpful team that obviously contributed to a memorable visit.

Do look forward to continue welcoming you here as our guests!

Kindest regards,

Alexandros Sofianos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Words can begin to describe my disappointment! Once again I can find nothing to fault about this small luxury hotel- probably the finest on Hydra.

Every year the charming owner finds ways to improve her hotel to bring its already high standards to dizzying new heights.

The rooms are clean and spacious with comfortable beds and crisp fresh linen and kept pleasantly cool by air on- though not of the chatteringly cold type.

The staff are as charming as ever with nothing too much trouble for them.

This year's tweak to enhance your stay- blindingly fast free wifi which is so uncommon in hotels these days. Quite why you would want to surf the web when staying on this achingly pretty laid back island I'm not sure- other than to spread the word of this beautiful hotel to TripAdvisor Land maybe...

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UncleTravellingMat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leto H, General Manager at Hotel Leto Hydra, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2016

Dear UncleTravellingMat,

Many thanks for taking the time to submit your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to learn that all services and amenities were to your satisfaction. Your warm, positive remarks have been shared with my team.

We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Alexandros Sofianos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Excellent hotel, recently renovated. The rooms were spacious and immaculate with a great bathroom and a beautiful view. Great location, in the heart of the main town yet in a quiet street. Most of all, the service was exceptional. Great people who were always cheerful and willing to go out of their way to help. Looking forward to coming back!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dimitri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leto H, General Manager at Hotel Leto Hydra, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2016

Dear Dimitri,

Many thanks for being our guests and for posting your wonderful review.

We are honoured to read that you consider our property an amazing one! Undoubtedly our friendly, helpful team does contribute to always memorable stays.

Thank you for recommending our hotel to others.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon!

With best regards,

Alexandros Sofianos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2016

The hotel’s accommodation and amenities were of high quality. The architecture of the building and the insight decoration were very classic with stately decor. The double room was comfortable and clean, with plasma TV, and great beauty products of Apivita. The room did not have any view but it was so quite as it was the whole atmosphere in Leto hotel, where you could totally relax.
Of equally beauty was the small backyard where we took our breakfast, which was tasty but of little variety.
The room service was remarkable as well as the receptionist which were always willing to provide us with accurate information about the beaches island and how to visit them, few Greek taverns to eat tasty food, weather forecast etc.
We had a great relaxing time in Leto hotel and I highly recommended to someone who is willing to pay a price of a boutique hotel but it will worth it since it is a small but luxurious.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank eliaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leto H, General Manager at Hotel Leto Hydra, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2016

Dear eliaka,

We were all so pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay here.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind Regards,

Alexandros Sofianos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

We've been staying at Leto hotel since last year. We really love this place as it's super conveniently located with clean and nice decorated specious bedrooms and friendly staff. A bit noisy though in the morning during breakfast if the room is facing the courtyard! For a 5 star hotel the breakfast is average.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Spiro_and_Fay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leto H, General Manager at Hotel Leto Hydra, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2016

Dear Spiro_and_Fay,

Many thanks for taking the time to submit your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are more than delighted to read that you enjoyed the comfort and facilities provided. All your remarks have been noted and communicated to my colleagues.

Look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel when you next visit Hydra again!

Kind regards,

Alexandros Sofianos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews