We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
84
51
19
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
51
19
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner opposite sides main building internet connection two brothers large terrace pleasant walk cobblestone street yogurt outside patio nice breakfast charming room your luggage beautiful boutique hotel quiet area relaxing stay stayed two nights
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 168 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

I wanted to stay at Angelina since finding the hotel on line & it did not disappoint. From the moment that we stepped through the door the owners- the dynamic duo two brothers own the property- made us feel comfortable & nothing was too much trouble. We had a lovely suite with a huge porch, great location, Wi-Fi, & a delicious generous European breakfast is included. If you are looking for a comfortable, clean, romantic, & understated yet elegant place to rest after a day of touring or trekking up the mountain...no need to go any further- Angelica is the perfect place!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank travelnow216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017

This lovely hotel is located just the right distance from town on the "main drag" (if there is such a thing in Hydra). Maybe a 5 minute walk from the harbor, with no steps to climb. It's a beautiful building, with a comfortable courtyard out front for guests. The staff was friendly, easygoing, efficient and accommodating, from check-in through check out. The room was clean and pleasant, and everything worked perfectly. Breakfast is simple and perfect (who needs to fill up on bacon and eggs?)

Hydra is the perfect island for people who love to walk and explore—from charming, labyrinthine alleys to hills and beaches. And this hotel is perfect and perfectly located. All I can say is, we will be back, and we will be staying at the Angelica. We recommend it without hesitation!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2017

We stayed two nights in early August. Room was very comfortable. Good location on quiet street. Nice breakfast with many options. Nice eating area with plants and shade. We visited a few islands and Hydra was our favorite. No cars. Quiet except for crowds during the day and at dinner time, but easy to walk to quiet areas such as one of the beaches within 15-30 minutes. Challenging hikes to the monastery at the top of Hydra. Incredible views.

Room Tip: Adjoining rooms worked perfectly for family with older children.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelup1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at the Angelica on Hydra. "Subtly elegant" feels like the right description, along with clean, comfortable and quiet! We appreciated the fairly easy walk to the busy port area, yet were far enough removed to be peaceful and away from the day-tripping crowds. Breakfast was quite good, and the main drawback is just that one must eventually leave! : )

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClassicalEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2017

The hotel is very nicely decorated and welcoming. The breakfast was very nice- full of fresh fruits and pastries, there was even scrambled eggs and sausage. The only negative was slow wifi that often didn't work at all.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwakiyama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews