We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
409
38
13
22
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
38
13
22
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spatchcock chicken captain dounia water taxi year after year next year achladies bay ironing board bus stop other guests nothing is too much trouble electric gates air con self catering wonderful hosts home from home old friends perfect holiday
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 485 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

From beginning to end this holiday was fantastic and was due in part to how welcoming Dounia and Captain were and it really felt as if you were staying there not as a guest, but as friends! The views from the pool and bar area were stunning, the food excellent, so much so we have booked to go back next year! The staff also played a part in making our stay comfortable and enjoyable too! Thank you so much Dounia and Captain, see you next year!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Beverley64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017

We had a fabulous stay at Villa Apollon. We were made to feel very welcome straight away. Dounia came to meet & greet us as soon as we arrived. We stayed in a studio. Very nice, clean and quite modern, bathroom a little on the small side but what do you expect for a studio. Fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster....hair dryer (fantastic- don't bother bring one) iron and ironing board. Beds really comfy, TV wall mounted and air-con included. Safe's available in wardrobes, payable.
The bar area/pool was lovely with fantastic views, you would never get tired of. Food was fantastic, great portions cooked by the Captain. We had quite a few meals here. Would definitely recommend staying here. Would definitely return!!

Room Tip: We stayed in a studio, quite peaceful away from pool area.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisajaynefelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

We picked the Villa Apollon because of the great reviews. We weren't disappointed. Food was delicious, room was good and clean with huge balcony and fantastic view of the sea. Used the water taxi a few times great way to arrive into town. We met some lovely families who return again and again. Captain and Dounia were lovely hosts. Travelled with 2 teenagers who were kept happy with the wifi. Will definitely return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Natalie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Well what can I wrirte? I have a saying that I will never go back to a place as there are too many places in the world to explore. I will come back here! Well let us start with the location which is superb with great views. The bus stop and water taxi into Skiathos town are within easy walking distance and a nice beach with water sports and restaurants 5 minutes walk away. We found the Captain and Dounia to be great hosts and the Captains cooking is well worth the small amount extra you may pay. There is a small store and bakery also within a 5 minute walk to stock up the room. Skiathos itself is beautiful. It is not cheap but we knew this before we booked. We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 470matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2017

Stayed here as part of a Thomsons package. Location is absolutely superb, beautiful views over the sea, bus stop 25m away, Skiathos town 1.6miles, Achiladies beach across the road. We had a room next to the pool and it was perfect for us with simple but effective self catering (good fridge, kettle, 2 ring cooker, microwave and toaster). Excellent shower and air con. Lovely pool with good shallow / deep so excellent for kids and adults alike, lots of room around the pool to lounge and sit. Nice seating area / bar outstanding views over the bay. Everything was spotlessly clean. Overall very comfortable indeed plus felt very safe and secure. Have to single out praise for the owners who 'reminded' (very firmly) some guests that the loungers are for all and not to be 'reserved' by towels! This was in relation to an incident where our children had sat on some lounges to the apparent dissatisfaction of another couple and had subsequently felt the need to vacate them. Bravo to the owners for being observant and courageous in their actions! The owners were always on hand and very helpful and hospitable. Very child friendly. Two lovely super soft Alsatian dogs as well which the kids loved!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank johndog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews