We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
26
10
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
10
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a great place to stay wi fi great location sea view hairdryer tv towels skiathos harbour beds ferry beaches town island
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 39 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

For such little money one felt staying at the Intercontinental , best service, best behavior, best location. Super clean and super friendly. Nice balconies and view . For this money you don't even get breakfast in metropolitan cities of Europe or the US. Beds ok, but still very comfortable. This is the place in Skopelos.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank worldender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofiaGarden, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Sofia's Garden Studios, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2016

Thank you very much for the great Review. We are looking forward to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at Sofia's garden for one week. For me it was not only the first time on a Greek island, but also the first time in Greece. Sofia's Garden looks just as a small piece of haven; quite, nice, clean, cosy, extremely good prince. Once can easily feel like home :).
You can book online! And lady Sofia sent us one morning the traditional cheese pie, home made! It was so tasty!!!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Daniela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2016

We had a lovely welcome from the husband of the owner at the port. He lead us up to the accommodation through the cobbled streets. We had asked for a sea-view room on a high floor so we were in the top floor studio. The owner took pleasure in showing us everything. The air-con was included in the price as was the safety deposit box. There was a hair-drier, a full kettle and a toastie maker with minimum utensils. Everything was very clean and tidy. There were fresh flowers and lemons. The beds were a bit on the hard side but okay. We could have done with more coat-hangers. The bathroom was the usual hand-held shower. There was a private balcony and a lovely garden. We were made welcome from very lovely hosts. They didn’t speak a great deal of English but we managed! The studios are in a really good location, 2 minutes walk from the port and there are several tavernas in the little square nearby with a supermarket and a bakery also nearby. There is no traffic noise. Wi-fi was good too. They also looked after our suitcases the day we left until ferry time.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Selebian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2015

We stayed at Sofias Garden Studio 6 May 2015 for 3 weeks
We really enjoyed it and wonderful hospitality Lovely people.We love Skopelos first time we went was 28 yrs ago it's a Beautiful Island we have stayed at many places Sofias is our Favourite.We will be there next year just a the back of the harbour,easy to get to from the Boat or hydrafoil and easy to get to beaches,if you want a hike up to the top of the town and then back down again or short stroll to the buses or taxi

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank jeanie995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2015

We stayed at Sofia's Garden Studios for 14 nights, and were really pleased with our choice for a number of reasons:
- Location: its just a short stroll (3-5 mins) to the harbour front where all the restaurants and bars, busses, taxis and boats are. Down a quaint little side street its incredibly peaceful and quiet, so you really could think you were somewhere much less central. There is a free car park at the port.
- Cleanliness: Towels changed everyday, sheets every few days. The studio was spotlessly clean and the surrounding paved garden is very well managed.
- Friendly and welcoming: The owner met us off the boat and offered to help with our cases. He was always very friendly if we saw him, greeting us with a smile.
- Comfort: Aircon included, there's a shower curtain (quite the novelty for the Greek Islands), bed was comfy, kitchenette was well stocked, tv had all the local channels, useful to have a safe in the room.

While this is budget accommodation I really couldn't recommend it more if you want to stay in the middle of this quaint little town, rather than a hotel or busy apartment block. There aren't many reviews on here but there's loads more reviews and photos on booking.com.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews