We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DON'T”

Restaurant Hong Kong House
Ranked #224 of 310 Restaurants in Odense
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant has now got two very bad smileys, one for dirt and food leftovers in kitchen and stock, second for having a smiling smiley in the window, and not the bad smiley that they by law should have had.

Don't gamble with your health.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank TheTravellingDane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 45 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

This “restaurant” offered the most exotic experience ever, since it gave us the feeling that we are in the middle of Hong Kong, the place was mega crowded. Nobody talked english, they were rude and unwilling to help. The plates were dirty (unwashed) and there was a very very very very poor variety of food. Terrible sushi (poor japanese people who will ever visit this place), and terrible ice-cream. Don’t visit the toilets if you still decide to go there. Surprisingly, there were a lot of locals dressed up really fancy. It seems like the place is really popular there....TERRIBLE experience!!! Worst restaurant I’ve ever visited!!!!!

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank Cristal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2017 via mobile

Walking by the restaurant looks closed, sadly we noticed someone inside the dark premise and went in. Food arrived 20 minutes late and looked/tasted like it was heated left overs from yesterday. I actually felt sick afterwards, avoid!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Tobias S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2016

We had buffet at lunch time on Sunday and it was quite cheap for us. Buffet included 10 dishes and salat bar. The food was not bad, I loved fried chiken and prawns. All in all good food for 75 kr/person

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank Maksym R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

Place was clean, food good and wide variety of choice, not only asian typical cousine, my overall feeling is nice and we will come back for sure :)

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank kasia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Hong Kong House also viewed

Odense, Funen and Islands
Odense, Funen and Islands
 
Odense, Funen and Islands
Odense, Funen and Islands
 
Odense, Funen and Islands
Odense, Funen and Islands
 

Been to Restaurant Hong Kong House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing