We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$183
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$152
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$190
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aarhus Hostel(Hasselager)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$160
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Royal(Aarhus)
US$146
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
75
116
68
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
116
68
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationfresh orange juicegreat locationall spoke perfect englishworking internetcentral locationbreakfast was amazingbreaddefinitely stay at this hotel againevery morningwithin walking distanceopen the windowsmall bathroomcity hallbaconbreakfast includedthe hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is a quaint almost in city center. The location is perfect.
though its a bit tricky, if you arriving by car then make sure in advance they have parking space available. They have limited parking areas and its hard to find parking downtown.
Rooms are very small also make sure to ask for room not facing main street. In summer this will become hell. You have to open the windows and the noise from street (buses, people, cars) won't give you chance to sleep.

Room Tip: Get room not facing main street to avoid noises. Ask for available car parking as you might have trouble finding one
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rida C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlene K, Direktør at Scandic The Mayor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Rida C

Thank you for your review, I am sorry that it was hard to get a parking space, if we are fully booked we cooperate with Bruuns Galleri and usually they have spaces available.
We have many different room categories and some are smaller than others also we have rooms away from the street which is not that noisy.

I really do hope we get a chance to welcome you back again then we will do our best to find a quit room.

Kind regards
Marlene Kristensen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marlene K, General Manager at Scandic The Mayor, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

Located just downtown. Parking on site. Well working internet. Nice breakfast. Clean and overall good. Good restaurant on site. Within a walk by distance to lost of shops, restaurants- really just downtown.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank jozio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlene K, General Manager at Scandic The Mayor, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Dear jozio

Thank you so much for your kind review which I am pleased to read and look forward to share with my colleagues.

I really hope we get a chance to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards

Marlene Kristensen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2018

Hotel is centrally placed in Aarhus, near the central railroad station, community hall and shopping centers. However, there is much noise from the streets, where day and night traffic are busy.
Single rooms are very small, with only very little room in the bath, and very tight room for using the toilet facilities.Poor curtains provide no cover for sun in the morning, or cover in the night.
Restaurant "Gäst" provides a small menu. Though the food well served, the course was not so well prepared as expected.

Room Tip: Choose room at the backside of the building, as there is much noise from the streets
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ViggoWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlene K, General Manager at Scandic The Mayor, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Dear ViggoWS

Thank you for your review of the hotel and our restaurant Gäst, I am pleased that you have taken you the time end effort to do so.
We have a lot of different room sizes, single economy rooms are small but all shall be equipped with black out curtains so guests can have a dark room I will have the maids to look in to this.

I really hope we get a chance to welcome you back.

Kind regards

Marlene Kristensen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2018

Very good location of the hotel, staff extremely supportive and friendly. Some parts need to be refurbished - i.e soap dispensers...
Parking lot is small but there is a parking close by.
Breakfast is average

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank julijanacupovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlene K, General Manager at Scandic The Mayor, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Dear julijanacupovic

Thank you for your review, I am pleased to read your comment regarding my colleagues and will share it with them.
I really do hope we get a chance to welcome you back.

Kind regards
Marlene Kristensen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews