We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quel accueil??”
Review of La Pagnol

La Pagnol
Ranked #258 of 627 Restaurants in Aarhus
Price range: US$29 - US$36
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Midtbyen
Reviewed December 16, 2017 via mobile

We booked a table 3 days ago.
When we arrived at the restaurant , we were proposed a table next to the door.
I said: "well it is at the door"
The girl said : it is not at the door, but next to the door!"
It was so cold outside, as soon as the door open we were freezing to death.
We asked to change:
"This one is a reservation next to the window..."
- yes ? And we also booked three days ago...
- ok well no way ... it is too cold
- That's fine ... enjoy you stay in Denmark.

As you can observe, there no service at all no emphasis, so we left the place ....

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank cbilly2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 83 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2015

I had dinner there with my husband and we both really enjoyed what we had!

We both got a two meal menu and the service was quick and accurate! The portions were good and the presentation was really nice!

The overall atmosphere of the restaurant is also very cozy!

The staff was also really welcoming and nice! The only "negative" aspect is that my husband got a wine menu and he was not told what type of wine he was served with it (yes, he could have asked if he was really interested, but it is something you expect them to do!)

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank silviola86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2014

La Pagnol has a very good value, and you can eat a three course menu for only 189 kr. Which has to be called good value for money. The food is not fantastic, but tastes good and especially for the cheap price.

I would recommend going here if you are low on cash, and want decent food.

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank FoodloverAarhus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2014

It's kind of strange to go in a restaurant with a French name and then find Italian recipes, written with spelling errors in the menu.
You would have higher expectations on this place, which looks very nice in the atmosphere and the service.
I have been there with friends, it was a good value for money, and we had a nice dinner overall.
Just don't expect too much as the name and the website might suggest.

Date of visit: March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank tokybo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We bought a coupon deal for three "gourmet courses" at La Pagnol at a very low price. So this review is based on the fact that we got a very cheap dinner and had little expectations. Had we paid full price, the rating would have been lower.
We had a mushroom soup, chicken breast and dessert and everything was alright, not very good or fancy, but still enjoyable. Definitely bout a "gourmet dinner" as advertised, though.
Service was unfortunately not particularly impressive and the waitress handed plates across the table several times, which was odd. However, the owner was very friendly and asked many times if everything was in order. We got a coffee on the house, which was a nice touch.The interior decoration is nice and cosy so you can easily feel comfortable.
To sum it up we did not have a huge culinary experience, but we had an enjoyable evening and would be back if we could get a similar deal for the food.

Date of visit: January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank jans64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Pagnol also viewed

Aarhus, East Jutland
Aarhus, East Jutland
 
Aarhus, East Jutland
Aarhus, East Jutland
 
Aarhus, East Jutland
Aarhus, East Jutland
 

Been to La Pagnol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing