We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”

Klassisk Bistro & Vinbar
Ranked #81 of 627 Restaurants in Aarhus
Price range: US$4 - US$45
Cuisines: French, Danish, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Experience a piece of France in Aarhus, Denmark. Awarded the years' Feel-Good experience in 2015. White Guide Denmark gives the award to a restaurant where it is especially nice to have a meal. It is not only about the food and drinks, it is also about the atmosphere and environment. The atmosphere is real and authentic and will make you feel extra comfortable, which gives you the feeling of wanting to come back. Klassisk 65, Bistro & Wine bar is a French inspired bistro situated close to the railway station and the mall, Bruuns Galleri. There is always a casual atmosphere, and it is cosy and fun. The menu is based on French specialties and we have menus, that is either served the traditional way or the vegetarian way if it is preferred.
Reviewed April 18, 2018 via mobile

Great place and great staff very friendly. All are capable of cooking and serving so it's really interesting to see the staff preparing the tartare or the stakes or even the crepe suzette. It's Denmark so you know it's going to be pricey compared to other countries but all in all great experience. Thank you

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Cycle321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiKN, Gæsteansvarlig at Klassisk Bistro & Vinbar, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Hej Cycle321.
Thanks for your review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your time at the bistro.
Hope to see you again next time in Århus :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 242 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

We had an early dinner at Klassisk 65, before going to a concert. The food is typical french bistro style, and very nice. The athmosphere in the restaurant is very nice but a bit querky

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank jjk988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loui K, Gæsteansvarlig at Klassisk Bistro & Vinbar, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear jjk988, thanks for the review, we're glad that you enjoyed not only the food but also the athmosphere.
Looking forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2018

My wife and I had the pleasure of eating here tonight. The experience was impressive enough to warrant writing a speedy review!

The deco. is nicely done, very cosy - it does the French bistro atmosphere very well.

The food tasted fantastic. Wine was very good. What's key is the service. My wife and I ordered beef steak to share, and we were told that the meat is slow cooked to a medium rare (this is a little too rare, but we went ahead and ordered anyway, thinking that some parts might be cooked a little more well done).

The thing is, my wife is pregnant, and when the food arrived we realised that it would be too rare for her to eat, as the steak was very evenly cooked. Let me confirm, this was totally our mistake. Our waitress very kindly offered to have a well done steak cooked for my wife. When we received the bill later, we saw that this steak was added free of charge. This was truly impressive, and showed an exceptionally positive approach to how this bistro is run.

Needless to say, after leaving a big tip we left the restaurant happy with our experience, and we will be

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiKN, Gæsteansvarlig at Klassisk Bistro & Vinbar, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Dear JH.
Thank you for the great review. We are pleased to hear that you and your wife enjoyed the evening.
Congratulations with the baby, hope to see all three of you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2017

I was brought here as part of a group from work, I know nothing about it other than the steaks were supposed to be good.

Atmosphere was great, good beer selection, and then the steak was prepared, a sauce made from port was prepared nect to the table, and near to the end the liquor was set fire, and went off with a wooosh, surprising when so close to the table.

But the sauce went well with the steak, which was cooked to perfection, and made an unforgettable night. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jelltex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loui K, Gæsteansvarlig at Klassisk Bistro & Vinbar, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2017

Hi Jelltex.
thanks for your review. we are happy to hear that you and your group from work had an unforgettable night. Hope to see you again soon.
Happy new year from
Klassisk 65.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2017

We were two, didn't order in advance - which I believe you ought to at Klassisk Bistro, but took the chance. The waiter found a (very small and cosy) spot. Ordered two dishes; goat cheese salad (Chevre chaud) and Confit de Canard. It was just amazingly good food :-) and the people there was nice too. We come back for more.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PeterPaaschMortensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loui K, Gæsteansvarlig at Klassisk Bistro & Vinbar, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2017

Hello PeterPaaschMortensen.
Thank you so much for the great review.
Looking forward to next time - merry christmas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Klassisk Bistro & Vinbar also viewed

Aarhus, East Jutland
Aarhus, East Jutland
 
Aarhus, East Jutland
 

Been to Klassisk Bistro & Vinbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing