We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
5
7
14
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
7
14
9
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 42 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2016

The room fantastically small, maybe approximately 4 m squared, with barely enough space to cram two small, uncomfortable, sofa type beds. The room was also noisy and the shower barely better than a trickle. For all this we were charged close to USD 140. Danish hotels are of course expensive, but even so, for this sort of money one can expect something better. It is bad enough having to experience a night in a horrid little room, but it is made worse by being overcharged for it.

Room tip: we can't really comment on other rooms, but avoid room 21. Best avoid rooms giving onto the road.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

Booked this hotel upon arrival. It looked nice on the outside and we were kinda forgot to take a look at the room in advance before paying. We eventually paid 170 euro approximately for one night with three persons. The room was very big but worn out and outdated. Breakfast was included but very basic. For this price, we expected a higher standard.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank demoensj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2015 via mobile

Nice and friendly staff. Nice location in Maribo. Nice food. Nice cleaning. Nice comfort. Nothing excelent but still very nice. A bit expensive if you look at the geographic location and the overall quality perhaps.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 137thomase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2012

No real reception, narrow winding staircases, not good if you have suitcases and certainly not good if you have problems with walking! My first impression was that it was a fire hazard! Room was a decent size but shabby. Probably not refurbished since the sixties, well seventies or eighties. We arrived late so dont know if they had evening meals but the breakfast although spartan was OK. Can only recommend this hotel if you are on a budget and just need one night. We had a massive bathroom but it looked out on to the neighbours! Room could have been a bit cleaner. Old woolen carpets need a good clean.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hombreingles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2011

This hotel was adequate for its purpose which was to have a place to sleep after taking the car ferry from Germany. There is a competing hotel across the street. I don't know if the rooms are any nicer but it did not look nicer from the outside. The hotel across the street is connected to a strip mall with a parking lot which is where we parked our car. I chose the Ebsens hotel because we could arrive before nine without having to contact them. There is no reception desk. We checked in at the entrance to the restaurant. If you are an American you will have to pay for your room in cash because they only accept "chip and pin" credit cards and believe me, you do not have one. They took euros as well as kroners. We did not eat at the restaurant. The room was small. We booked one with a toilet and shower which is more expensive but probably worth it. The hotel had free wireless but it was quite slow. Better than none though. Breakfast is free but the spread is small. A table with a pot of hot water, tea, a pot of coffee, cream, loaves of bread, butter, cereal, milk, a plate of a few sliced meats, a plate of a couple of cheeses, a pitcher of orange juice, and a plate of sliced up melon and pineapple. I would not stay at this hotel for an extended period of time. The beds are not very comfortable. I think that if I were to stay in this area for more than one day I would try out Lalandia despite having never seen the place.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chukarhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews