We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lovely Memory”
Review of Hoffmanns Spisehus

Hoffmanns Spisehus
Ranked #4 of 35 Restaurants in Stege
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

This was a lovely restaurant for a delightful meal. It was empty when we arrived and we got to choose our table in the lower room by the burning stove, perfect for a windy evening. By the time we left the restaurant, it was filled with people enjoying their food as much as we did. We had the fresh fish over a delicious sauce made from Jerusalem artichoke. The boiled potato accompaniment was perfect and we had two servings. For dessert we shared a chocolate cake with a steaming cherry cordial--perfect. It's great to have a simple menu but all good choices. We loved the feel of the place and the food, a lovely memory!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank LilMe7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 78 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

Very nice restaurant just on the harbour in the middle of the village. Particular location in nordic style. Excellent fish and local beer. Refined preparation of plates. Adequate prices.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Luigi_1970Roma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

This was a nice surprise - that the food was so nice; local and fresh dishes. We had the 'tapas' which has very tasty (mostly fish) parts. We would come back!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank TokePetersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2017 via mobile

We stopped by for quick lunch: Nordic tapas 130kr per person. They had also an offer for dinner, 350kr or so, with three courses. They offer local beer - and the served (Nordic) tapas was mostly local.

The interior design was very Scandinavian with candles (so Danish) and small budgets of wild flowers. Service was also very friendly. The waitress had a lot of patience for me trying to speak Danish but she was also able to introduce us the tapas easily in English.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank MirjaE19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hoffmanns Spisehus also viewed

 

Been to Hoffmanns Spisehus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing