We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
5
9
8
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
9
8
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 25 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2016

A last-minute change in my travel plans took me to Stege and I needed to find a place for two nights. The motel is 3 minutes from the bus terminal, supermarket or restaurants. The room was clean but not comfortable as it was small. There was some hand soap provided and an umbrella. My room, #7, had an accessible bathroom, 1 single bed on the ground floor and 3 single beds up a ladder. Personally, I can't envision a person with mobility issues staying in that room.
My stay was during a warm period, probably uncharacteristic for this place. One has to stay in the room if one wants to keep the windows open, otherwise anyone can look in the room and hop in. I would have loved to spend the evening in the garden, but had to stay in the room to cool it down.
One big advantage of the motel is the large shared kitchen. It has everthing one needs to cook. There is a large fridge, stove with oven, dishes, cookware and different ustensils. No dishwasher. There is also enough place for maybe 20 people. Coffee and tea were also provided. No recycling though.
It is a self-serve place. One retrieves the room key from a lockbox. The owner might have done this a 10,000 times now, however isn't able to provide the pertinent information from the beginning. Like in other places in Denmark, there is a 3.75% surcharge if accommodation is paid by credit card.

Room tip: Avoid rooms 4-7 during the summer. They are on the ground floor and facing the street.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Aime_voyager87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2015

Spend one night over weekend on a road trip to Møns Klint. Service was good when calling on the phone to book the room. We got a 4 bed room for the price of a 2 bed, but we only used the downstairs room. 750 kr. is a bit heavy when concidering this is in the country side and you have to cook your own breakfast in a kitchen together with the other guest. Anyway rooms were clean except from spiders under the ceiling and one waking up my wife at night crawling around her face. Overall satisfied as you don´t get much luxury in these parts of the kingdom.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hedala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2015

This motel/hotel is right in the center of town and close to shops and restaurants. There is a church next door which starts ringing its bells at 7am so be prepared. The room I was in was small with two twin beds pushed together, two very small end tables, and another table with two chairs. There is no air conditioning but we didn't need it in even in July. The bathroom is small also with a shower, toilet and sink. There were two shelves for your toiletries and a towel rack and some hooks for your towels. The motel/hotel was full but it was very quiet. There is a community full kitchen and eating room that can be used by the guests. There is a small courtyard with tables and chairs for sitting outside to relax or eat. The beds were comfortable although the comforters were winter thickness and rather warm for summer. The room was clean but nothing fancy. The shower was just a corner of the bathroom with just a curtain separating it from the toilet. when finished showering there is a broom/squeegee to wipe the floor down as the water is likely to get all over the bathroom. There was a loft in our room with a ladder. I looked and there was a bed upstairs so the room could hold 3 people in my opinion. There was no host/hostess on site when we arrived. We were given a code to the key box to retrieve our room key. While conveniently located the room was rather basic. But in Europe I have come to expect smaller accommodations. Our room was about $100 USD which is kind of pricey for what we got.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2015

Use the church that it is situated beside the motel as the landmark to find it. I came with low expectations and the basic facilities were as expected. Think 2 star at a stretch. However we were very comfortable for a one night stay and the bed linens and ensuite bathroom clean. The free wifi worked OK and off street (no charge) parking OK if have small car. Plenty of free on street parking if can't get in yard or spaces already taken. We had a great sleep and fortunately were awake when the church bells went at 7am (they were quiet overnight). Stege is a bigger town than I expected so OK for amenities but recommend eat early before it shuts down. There is no on site reception but keys will be left in lockbox for which you will have received code by email.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emanpee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The room was well equipped, clean and with new furniture. We didn't care that all the furniture was ikea style. If you want the owner staying around for your needs this is not your place. You can get around freely and in a relaxing manner. It is near the tourist information office and public transportation. Just a nip round the corner to get to the center of town and find somewhere to eat or wander around. Very good cafes and restaurants in town.

Date of stay: August 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews