We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
37
20
8
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
20
8
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course dining room the owner decoration countryside beds island breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 72 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2016

very good service from helpful front desk.
small but clean rooms, poor selection of tv channels in the room.
the breakfast had a good choice from the breads, to the cereals, juices and the cheese.
Easily available local transport to visit mons lint

Room Tip: choose the ones facing the lake
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank shafiqjafferji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2016

We stayed one night here because it is close to Møns Klint, and it was a really great experience.
The two owners and the staff was friendly and professional. The dinner and wine in the restaurant was really good, and the night we were there, they had live music and dancing after dinner.
The room was clean and beds comfortable, with a beautiful view of the golf course.
We would definitely come back again.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the golf course is to prefer
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharL1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2016

Stayed here for one night only. Room was basic but clean and beds very comfortable. We could have done with some blinds for the windows as we had a ground floor room overlooking the children's playground and car park.
Breakfast was very good but the evening meal though beautifully presented was slightly disappointing. The view from the dining room across the golf course to the lake was lovely. All in all it was good value for money and would certainly consider staying here again if back on the island.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank BerkshireTigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2016

We stayed at this hotel due to its proximity to the chalk cliffs nearby. The hotel is adjacent to a golf course, so it's great for golfers, which we are not. But it's meticulously clean, and the staff is very friendly. We loved the location, situated in the midst of pretty farmland. The room was basic -- small, no frills, but fine. Reliable wi-fi. We especially enjoyed the leisurely breakfasts, which were included in our standard room. Coffee waiting on the table overlooking the golf course, a delightful array of fresh offerings on the buffet (meats, fresh vegetables, breads, spreads, cereals, eggs, bacon, juices, etc.). The "creme de la creme" was the response to our request for cups of tea on a rainy afternoon, at which the owner, with aplomb, produced tea of multiple varieties, with cream, sugar, and a pot of steaming water for us to relax with all alone in the dining room. Not a charge, not a blink. Just splendid, pleasant service. We would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MassTraveller78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

Clean, nicely placed and with a friendly staff this hotel is a good choice for a single or two nights. Restaurant isn't too bad either :) If you play golf there is a course just next door (also pay and play).
Did not see a lot of things for kids to do though

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank karstenlumbye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews