We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
86
28
16
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
28
16
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scandinavian design light switches deluxe room nice design hotel ordered eggs music school felt luxurious cold plunge pool coffee maker in the room tivoli gardens closet space welcome gift ny carlsberg glyptotek bath products breakfast service the bed was extremely comfortable walked everywhere
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 139 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2018

My wife and I stayed in the Nobus for three nights on a recent trip to Copenhagen. We booked the trip last-minute and chose the hotel due to its generally good reviews – as well as its availability. The hotel is in a lovely old building in a central area (very near Tivoli). The hotel is modern and stylish and our room was comfortable – but small. On the plus side, the staff was extremely warm and friendly, everything was spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfortable. However, there were a few things that put me off. First, the room had limited storage space. There was no closet, per se, just a hanging rail behind a curtain in an alcove. This “closet” had a motion-activated light that came on sporadically in the night, which was annoying. There was also not a proper wardrobe or dresser which would be an inconvenience if anyone planned to unpack clothes for a lengthy stay. There was not a coffee-maker in the room nor was there an iron. As many others have written, the lighting system is confusing to operate – and one of the lights in our room was broken and couldn’t be turned-off. The hotel maintenance people took care of this – but only after our first night. The bathroom was spacious, but there were several things about it that were annoying. First, the shower has a very slick marble floor. Both my wife and I took great care not to slip – suggest you do too. Also, there’s no soap-dish or shelf near the shower head – its six feet away which meant traversing the slick floor to retrieve / put down soap, shampoo, etc… Then, when you get out there’s no hook or rail within reach of the shower for towels – it’s across the room. And…as with the rest of the room…good luck figuring out the lighting. The whole experience of our room was a triumph of design over convenience, comfort and function. It looked great…it’s just wasn’t user-friendly. And a word about the restaurant. We had breakfast there on two of the three days. I’m not a big breakfast fan and only ever eat something light – at most coffee and toast. No luck with that as the full buffet is the only option. It’s expensive (around $40) – so I opted for coffee only (which they were able to do). I’d have rather just have had a Nespresso in the room…but, as said, no machine. Overall, it’s a very nice hotel but the petty annoyances are the things that I remember.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank jkojkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for a long weekend mid sept 2018 and can’t fault this hotel.
Location-great location for exploring the city, we walked everywhere as it’s so central. An 8 minute walk from the central train station so carrying heavy bags to and from the station is not really an issue. As it is in the centre of a city, you can hear traffic but this isn’t a rural retreat, it’s a city centre, you have to expect that. Having said that the traffic noise did not disturb our sleep or our enjoyment of the room.
Room-lovely clean room, really comfortable bed and lots of nice little touches like dressing gowns, slippers and safe. There was enough wardrobe and draw space for us to unpack completely and not live out of a suitcase. The bathroom was really lovely and well designed too, heated mirror so it didn’t fog up and an amazing shower! I don’t know what some of the other reviews are talking about them being only luke warm-you just push the button on the handle and the shower gets lovely and hot! Overall we had a well designed and laid out room.
The staff were lovely and so helpful, we were able to store our bags in their secure room before checking in and after checking out so we didn’t have to lug our bags around until official checking in time.
We never tried the restaurant so can’t comment on that, but this was only because there are so many food halls/restaurants/street food stalls within a few minutes walk with so much choice that we didn’t feel the need to eat at the hotel.
Overall I would really recommend this hotel for those wanting a touch of luxury whilst exploring the city.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank IpswichLei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2018

This is a newly done hotel in what used to be the music academy. It's beautiful, comfortable and the staff is very friendly. Some of the perfection of the modernity is odd, the lights are complicated, there are no hangars that can hold men's trousers supplied. While the staff was very very nice, when we asked for a sheet and blanket, we got an extra blanket put on the bed, over the suffocating duvet. Good location too. I don't recommend the restaurant, though.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilcohenpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

We stayed 6 nights at this hotel. The room prepared us for our room on our cruise. Think sophisticated college dorm room. It was very small and we never figured the lighting out even when we thought we finally figured it out. You’ll see (or not see) if you stay here.

A plus, the location is great for walking to all the fun tourist neighborhoods. It’s across the street from an art museum and a block from The Tivoli. It’s approximately a 20 minute walk to Christiana and Nyhavn. Both are fun walks, but it’s easy to get lost with all the twists and turns of the streets. It’s fun to get lost, so don’t worry about that. It’s also a few easy blocks from the train station.

The staff was eager to please except the restaurant. We did not eat the pricey breakfast buffet but did have dinner twice. Both times it was frustrating. I’m personally not a meat eater, but if you like burgers, they make a huge one. Otherwise, skip it. It’s expensive and not worth it. The staff seemed uninformed (but pleasant). You’d think with the prices they charge they’d explain the dishes and know there is a difference between a medium and medium rare steak. The restaurant was dead both times we ate there. It’s very pretty, but something isn’t working. Again, they’re pleasant so it’s not an issue with rude staff.

The only other issue is they have no concierge. The front desk handles this duty and if you catch them when they aren’t busy, you’re lucky. They seemed pressed for time quite a bit.

The front “street” staff (both male and female) were very helpful with luggage and pointing us in the right direction.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank fedupwithcrapservice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

I have no chance with the Nobis Hotels. Tried two and both are not worth the stars awarded.
Copenhagen has a lousy AC system and you think you are at the train station and needless to talk about the laundry.
Staff is super kind, helpful and friendly but this is not sufficient.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank EZ63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaNobisCPH, Guest Relations Manager at Nobis Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2018

Dear E Z,

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your feedback.

We are of course pleased to hear that you appreciated the service provided by our teams, however I would like to hear more from you with regards to the rest of your experience with us. Please do not hesitate to contact me, should you wish to provide me with further details and feedback: diana@nobishotel.dk

Warmest regards,

Diana Sommer
Guest Relation Manager
Nobis Hotel Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews