We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
26
7
7
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
7
7
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful design boutique hotel wine hour shopping district excellent hotel good size cph amenities cons pros toiletries ac luggage station nyhavn metro
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 42 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2018

very modern decor, raw concrete walls, Had a very chic vibe. very modern room and amenities, European size, small but comfortable. We had a nice balcony. Very clean. The mattress made sleeping easy. Very quiet building. Breakfast was delicious and generous, lots to choose from on the buffet. Great wine happy hour daily. We took our drinks out onto a lovely deck. The staff were all very helpful. The location is fantastic, Close to many things. Close to the metro. We were able to walk everywhere. (39 Miles!) I'd definitely come back.

Room tip: the balcony was nice
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlilly518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018

The hotel decor is trendy and modern. Nice and stylish room with new technology and fast wifi etc. Great location for shopping and easy access to Metro. Excellent organic breakfast and very helpful staff.

We would prefer a separate cosy dinning area with comfy chairs instead of having dinner at the same breakfast area.

Very nice hotel overall. We highly recommend it and would definitely go back!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank dpearse311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018

Herman K should be much better for the price point it sits at.
I will start by saying that the breakfast is really good, fresh ingredients, great coffee, cheeses, fruit, yoghurts, breads, eggs etc.
The bed is very comfortable, and the room is very clean.
It is very well positioned near the main shoppiing promenade.
There is no view other than the street.
The rooms are too small for international travellers with large suitcases. We had a light in the clothes cupboard that couldn't be switched off and the staff did not attend to it after three requests
There is no concierge desk or bell boy to help with the luggage.
THere is no gymnasium.
Upon arrival the room and its amenities were not explained. We couldn't adjust our room temperature and were quite wam overnight.
Management needs to look at these if they are to remain competitive against other hotels in this price bracket.

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank Sotto K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018

This hotel was great! Location excellent and central to everything. Easy subway access. It is really new (opened in June) so super clean, nice staffing. Room was small like all of Scandinavia but very comfortable, clean, good shower and amenities, sheets-great. VERY quiet because of the concrete walls.
Evening 5PM complementary wine and late night complementary cocktails.
Breakfast was excellent and included in our rate.
I would definitely recommend this boutique hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lise E, Direktør at Hotel Herman K, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Dear Sonia,

Thank you for taking your time to do a review on your stay with us.
And thank you for your recommendation.

I am happy that you loved your stay and enjoyed both the location and design.

Best regards
Lise Egenius, General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018

This is a brand new hotel with an edgy, urban vibe. The location is great and the breakfast is the best. Also, the staff are wonderful. The reason for 4 stars is there are still some issues that need resolving. We had a very noisy room our first stay and had to move. The second stay, we found there was no hot water and had cold showers that night and had to move rooms the next day. Overall, a great property.

Room tip: Don't pick room 201 if you want a quiet room.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank artist2be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lise E, Direktør at Hotel Herman K, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Dear Artist2be,

Thank you for taking your time to do a review.
I am always pleased to receive constructive and relevant criticism. Only with this type of feed-back can we correct any errors.

Despite the inconvenience that the technical mistakes inflicted on you, we hope you will come back and get a complete third stay.

Best regards
Lise Egenius, General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews