We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ambiance with delicious food”
Review of Restaurant Tight

Restaurant Tight
Ranked #61 of 3,015 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: C$16 - C$49
Cuisines: French, Australian, Canadian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Description: We serve new nordic with a twist of Tight! Allergies? No problem! Just let us know! Restaurant Tight can hold up to 120 guests.
Reviewed May 17, 2019

Really enjoyed a recent meal with colleagues recently at Tight. I had the beef carpaccio to start and the burger as my main; both were very good. The burger was quite substantial and wonderfully dressed with a delicious seasoned foccacia bun. Colleagues tried out the seafood barley risotto with rave reviews.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank andiwhite9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (3,198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

191 - 195 of 3,198 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

I was trying to find a spot in the area with a significant amount of five-star reviews (there are a lot of places around where the consensus seems to be "meh"). This one stood out so I chose it despite the fact the prices were mid-high range.

Really happy I chose it - the food was delicious (the ribs!) and the service friendly and pleasant. The cod fish was maybe a little "plain" but besides that we were very happy with everything else on our table.

We didn't book but the place filled up fast so booking is probably the better option.

Date of visit: May 2019
2  Thank TravelingFrankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

Family of 6 for a 21st birthday. We enjoyed the cocktails, wine and food. The atmosphere in the restaurant is great. It felt Danish to us as non-Danes. Appeared to be mostly locals eating there.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PapaBrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Place is located in the heart of Copenhagen and I would defintely recommend. Staff is super nice and atmsophere is very chill and laid back. Food is delicious!! I had the Mussels and they were super good.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SteffiCam83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

This place has it all, great food, fab wine, not bad prices and a wonderful atmosphere. However when I visited with my boyfriend there seemed to be a serious lack of staff. The staff who were working were running around trying to keep all of their tables happy, which I appreciated and they definitely did their best, but unfortunately because of this service was quite slow.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank bethpearsonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Tight also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Restaurant Tight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.