We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful Place to Stay”
tn have 002
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
tn have 002
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
tn have 002
tn Rhodos 2009 050
mail
tn Rhodos september 09 013
tn Rhodos september 09 019
tn Rhodos september 09 025
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Copenhagen, Zealand

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Erik405
Yorktown, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful Place to Stay”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I spend 5 days in July at the Bornemann Resident in Vesterbro Copenhagen and had a wonderful time (www.flipkey.com/copenhagen-condo-rentals/p165395/). The apartment is 90 m2 with a living room, bedroom, kitchen and bathroom with all the amenities (WiFi, cable TV, washer/dryer, etc) and is perfect for a couple or small family (it is also very reasonably priced). The location is ideal and has grocery stores and 'take away' restaurants just down the street. The apartment is about a kilometer away from the Carlsberg Brewery and a couple of kilometers from the Tivoli Gardens - all within walking distance. Copenhagen is a compact city with many points of interest located close to each other. We started our trip using the "hop on, hop off" tour buses (one stop was located down the road from the Carlsberg Visitor's Center) but later rented bicycles from Copenhagen City Bike (www.bycyklen.dk) which has stations all over town, one of
which is located on the other side of the park that is in front of the apartment. These bikes have a motor to assist with pedaling and a GPS screen on the handlebar to provide directions. We also rented a car and street parking was easy to find near the apartment but the parking is expensive, 10 DK per hour, and the parking tickets are very expensive (I know now from experience!).
The owners of the apartment, Henrik and Annette, were fantastic! They were in close contact with us through email before we arrived, and when we did arrive they told us everything we needed to know about the apartment and what to do to get around. They were very helpful and friendly and, because they live in the same building, we could simply give them a phone call and run up the stairs to meet with them for whatever we might need. We had a wonderful time in Copenhagen and the serenity of the apartment in the nearby suburb really made our visit perfect. We can't wait to go back again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelLad...
Salt Lake City
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in peaceful neighborhood”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We loved this apartment. It was large, modern and well-equipped. We were very comfortable here for four nights in July. The neighborhood was a charming, safe "real people" neighborhood. A nice park was across the street. It was about a 15 minute walk to the center of town, but transit was great so we took a bus most of the time. The best thing about the apartment were the owners, Annette and Henrik. They were very nice and flexible with us. Our flight was delayed and we arrived several hours late. One of our bags was lost for three days and Annette offered to help accept the delivery of the bag, or even to try to help us by talking tho the KLM customer service people we were struggling with. If you want to be in the center of tourist action, this is not the place for you. If you would like to feel like a "temporary local," stay here. I would stay here again and recommend to others.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
438cake8
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Choose this apartment for your stay in Copenhagen!”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The pictures just do not do this apartment justice! It is lovely and fresh, super clean and much larger than we expected. Situated in a nice quiet area of Copenhagen, the apartment overlooks a park which is nice to take a stroll through or have a seat in during the day. We were greeted by Henrik's son Oliver, who was very helpful in showing us around the apartment which is kitted out with everything you will need for your stay and more - plus a huge Smart TV! Oliver also told us about the local area, gave us recommendations for cafes, restaurants and supermarkets - all of which are just a short walk from the apartment. We were also pleased to meet Henrik who was happy to help us in any way that he could. = During our stay we enjoyed the walk from the apartment in to central Copenhagen, about 20 minutes, where you can shop or stop off for coffee on the way and then carry on to the old town. We always looked forward to coming back to the apartment later in the evening after long walks in the city. It is so comfortable - really a home from home. So, if staying in apartments rather than hotels is your thing, like ours, choose this one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim301240
UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect Danish apartment, perfect location too!”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just the greatest little apartment, impeccibly clean, superb layout with high ceilings stunning french style windows, imacculate kitchen with all mod cons, speedy and reliable WIFI and if its your thing a large (and I mean large) flatscreen TV. 20 minutes walk into central Copenhagen or 5 mins by any of 3 buses (metro close too) lots of bars, cafes and decent shops within a few minutes walk. Nice and quiet area and overlooks a park. owners live in the same block and were la lovely couple who were helpful and friendly at all times. highly reccomended and good value too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: layout and furnishings
Liked least: nothing not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discernin...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clear Winner: Absolutely fabulous apartment, marvelous oasis of calm”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

After a thorough prior search of hotel options, the Bornemann residence was clear winner. Absolutely fabulous and spacious apartment which provided up-lifting launch-pad to a most memorable city-break, and marvelous oasis of calm to return to, to recover and rest from 14hr days out on tourist trail. Design, comfort and facilities all to highest level. Excellent public transport routes, restaurants and supermarkets all within easy close range. Owners discreetly very helpful and kindly only seen if needed. We were so sorry to leave. Staying here made all the difference to our visit....highly recommended, don't dither with your decision.
PS: With no lift and two short flights of stairs to reach apartment it may be suitable for disabilities other than wheelchair bound.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The level of comfort and space as well as design and how well equiped it was.
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnoopBKN
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, friendly helpful owners”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, close to a park, playground, full-service grocery store and a good restaurant. Easy to get bus/train to downtown. Spacious unit with very well stocked kitchen.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
220Keentr...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed at this apartment and couldn't have asked for anything more. The apartment itself was spacious, light and very comfortable. It was equipped with everything that you could possible need from a home. It was a great place to return to and relax after walking around all day. The owners were extremely helpful and friendly. In addition to the above, the area was lovely and quiet with a small park to the front of the apartment. Nice place to sit at anytime. It is only a 20 minute walk to town but the bus link was so good. There is also a picturesque, larger, park just 10 minutes walk away in the adjoining area of Frederiksberg which is worth a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything was great
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;