We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Many possibilites” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tivoli Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tivoli Hotel
Ranked #28 of 115 Hotels in Copenhagen
Trysil
Level Contributor
188 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Many possibilites”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Tivoli hotel offers nice, Brasserie. Get the brekfast included ! We did not try the Sushi but the Skybar was Nice, eccept the poor air quality. Staff at Bar friendly but to me young and a bit to Casual. Appriciate good training facilites, nice pool and Sauna. Design fresh and gives me energy:-)
Reception very professional and helpful, acceptabel prices.

Room Tip: You can ask for uppgrade and price is arguable:-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrysilKnutsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    843
    1,116
    463
    158
    85
See reviews for
943
697
52
577
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gent
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Where I thought the hotel and its staff were great. The restaurant itself is actually very good. The quality of the breakfast I felt was sub-standard. Definitely not worth the 300DKK.

I'm picking at holes though because the hotel is very nice.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank JimmyMac88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
74 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

The Hotel has a nice atmosphere. The rooms are small - but they are clean and inviting with a charm-ing fairytale style.

The Hotel is situated close to the center of Copenhagen - but is not in the center. More charming areas can be found. The Hotel is placed very close to a big road but there is no noise from the traffic inside.

There is a nice pool and fitness area (although I do not understand why they play lounge music in the fitness area. I just hate that kind of 'music').

On the top floor there is a really good ‘sticks and sushi’ Restaurant. But it is expensive.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMODenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Imperial_arp, General Manager at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Dear Traveller

I appreciate your feedback and the nice words about the hotel. I am happy to know that you like the atmosphere here.

As you mention, the hotel is located close to the city center. It takes around 15 minutes to walk to the town hall square. I hope you know about the public bus line 11A which stops right in front of the hotel entrance and runs all over the city center all day? It’s a nice bus service that can take you to the heart of Copenhagen in a few minutes while enjoying the view of the city.

I look forward to welcoming you again here at Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center.

Kind regards,
Tivoli Hotel & Cognress Center

Jakob Ellermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

I stay in Copenhagen a lot with work and we thought we would try this hotel for a change. The beds are very comfortable, the food (room service and breakfast) is very good and overall the facilities are excellent. Worth a mention that the wi-fi is excellent - often not the case in many hotels I've stayed in

Only slight negative is the location - a 15-20 walk to the train station/city centre only I admit but it was freezing when we were there (not the hotels fault I hasten to add!)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank newboldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
117 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

I had a one night business trip staying at the Tivoli Hotel. The event I was attending was being held in the Hotel itself.

I was not really at the hotel long enough to be able to provide a detailed review but the room was clean, with a funky decor (see photo). For me the highlight of the trip was the swimming pool (see picture) - it has a longish lane for lap swimming which is excellent.

Coming from the airport I took the train into central station (great value) and it was a brisk 10 minute walk to the hotel.

One issue was that the (free) Wi-Fi in the hotel did not have enough capacity to cope with all the users (I was at a tech event). This meant at certain busy periods (e.g. early evening) it was impossible to access the network. This is something the hotel MUST address for business users in future.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank textlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wembley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 382 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

Copenhagen is an expensive city and the Tivoli hotel and conference centre reflects this. While by North American or British standards, it is not great value for money, it a comfortable conference venue and ticked all of the right boxes for a convention or meeting location.

The Tivoli hotel is about a 10 to 15-minute walk from the Central station – we heard rumours of a shuttle bus, but this was never confirmed. A cab from CPH airport was about 26 UK pounds one-way (all of the taxis take credit cards).

Check-in was reasonably quick and the service was friendly. They very kindly provided late-check out for our party on request. The efficient front-desk was also the first point of contact if you required a cab.

As previous reviewers have stated, the rooms are pretty small but fine for a single traveller. There was a little wear and tear – I spotted stains on both the bed throw and the small couch, (a little surprising for such a new property) but overall, it was clean.

The bed and pillows were very comfortable and I loved the two duvets on the bed. I wish the windows could have opened more than an inch though. While it was bitterly cold during my stay, I found the room rather warm, despite turning off the heating. In fact, the whole hotel and conference centre was quite warm.

The shower was excellent with a very powerful hot-water stream (I was on the 6th floor). The one soap provided was tiny, but there was also combined shampoo/body wash, body lotion and conditioner (I had already brought my own products so I can’t comment on the quality).

The flatscreen TV worked well and I love that Danish and Swedish stations have lots of English-language programming (both new and old). The wake-up calls were reliable and utilised good use of technology through the television. The ring-tone of the in-room telephone made me smile.

Breakfast was very busy and while there was a good variety, food items could have been replenished faster. While the staff were friendly, service was not exactly swift. The lunch buffet provided for our conference was okay, but a little restricted for vegetarians or those who can’t eat fish or seafood.

There is a large shopping mall across the road which includes an excellent supermarket (handy for water, wine, etc) to take back to your room and save a little money. The mall also contains a movie theatre and lots of shops.

The Sticks 'n' Sushi bar on the 12th floor was okay, but of course quite expensive. I didn’t try the food but the drinks were good.

During busy conference periods, the complimentary Wifi can get overloaded. Mobile phone coverage was very limited in the ground floor meeting rooms.

While I would certainly recommend this property if you are hosting a large meeting or conference with a healthy budget, I’m not sure it would be my first choice as a leisure traveller.

Room Tip: The higher-priced rooms are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wembleygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Imperial_arp, General Manager at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Dear Traveller,

Thank you for the positive feedback of your stay at Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center.
I am happy to know that you enjoyed the stay here and that our facilities “made you smile”.

The shuttle bus you have heard rumours about, is probably the public bus 11A which stops right in front of the hotel entrance and runs between the hotel and the city center all day (at a fee).

Regarding the service at breakfast and the WiFi connection, I appreciate hearing your opinion, which can help us improving our services in the future.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again for a conference in the future.

Kind regards,
Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center

Jakob Ellermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

Stayed at the Tivoli for business attending a conference. The hotel is in a good location but a little "off" from the city center as it sits inbetween the railtracks and the river. But its modern, sleek and has great facilities for large meetings.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidReiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#17 of 115 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,966 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#4 of 115 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#20 of 115 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,583 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#33 of 115 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#9 of 115 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Hotel

Property: Tivoli Hotel
Address: Arni Magnussons Gade 2, Copenhagen 1577, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 115 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tivoli Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 679
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the first themed hotel in Copenhagen – Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center. Designed with a twist of Tivoli Gardens and modern Scandinavian design. Whilst you discover wonderful Copenhagen, we will do our best to make your stay comfortable and enchanting. After a long day of sightseeing or meetings, you can dive into our beautiful pool, relax in the sauna, or use the fitness centre before having dinner and enjoying the most beautiful views of Copenhagen from our Sky Bar restaurant. If you feel like going beyond the guide books traditional must visit attractions, our Concierge - Currently the President of Les Clefs d’Or Denmark - will be pleased to recommend the best spots in Copenhagen.Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center is situated 800 meters from the Central Station and the Tivoli Gardens. If your feet need a rest, we recommend you to use the public bus 11A which departs approximately every 15 minutes right outside the hotel and takes you to all the main attractions of Copenhagen within minutes. We look forward to enchanting you at Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Tivoli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing