We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for lunch”
Review of Midtown Grill

Midtown Grill
Ranked #638 of 2,867 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Inner Vesterbro
Description: Following the tradition of the old American steakhouses, Midtown Grill serves the finest steaks and freshest seafood in town. Perfect for intimate dinners or large group outings, this Copenhagen steakhouse is sure to delight every palate.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Had lunch here. Service is good but the food was average. My ceasar salad was very basic. View is good.

Thank Maarten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna K, General Manager at Midtown Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Maarten B,

Greetings from the Copenhagen Marriott Hotel! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your most recent experience with us. Our Food and Beverage team appreciate your review as it helps to find areas where we may further improve to refine our guests experience.

We hope to get the opportunity to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Anna Käll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 199 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2018

Loved the creamed black lentil soup as a started and the most amazing salmon with chia foam, deep fried black cabbage, radish and pickled red onion.

Thank LeighanneZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2018 via mobile

Just wanted a quick bite and went to the Midtown Grill at the Copenhagen Marriott. Ordered soup of the day - not memorable and decided on the cheese tray (please see picture). This plastic tray w 4 small pieces of cheese, 8 crackers, 5 raspberries and 5 blueberries, and 1/4 cup of chutney was 125 DKR ($21). Are you kidding me??
On top of that we paid 80 DKR ($13) for .75 L bottle of still water!
Ridiculous!!

1  Thank moose2063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna K, General Manager at Midtown Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Dear Moose2063,

Warm greetings from the Copenhagen Marriott Hotel.
Firstly, let us warmly thank you for this review in regards to your experience with us, even if I am truly sorry to read that you did not fully appreciate your visit to our MidtownGrill restaurant.
Please allow us to express our sincere apologies as the experience you described was less than satisfactory.
Please believe that we are taking all your comments in very serious consideration and we will do our best to make your next experience here better.
We thank you for your time and we appreciate your feedback and the ability given to us to improve our services.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in near future for a memorable dinning experience.

Best Regards,

Anna Käll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2017 via mobile

Had breakfast here twice even though it was not included in my room price. Its a little on the pricey side and does not have a big variety. However, quality of food made me go back again.

Thank MChanE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2017 via mobile

I have been fortunate to stay in great hotels all over the world and most restaurants in the hotels serve a purpose but never really match the independent local ones. In the case of the mid town grill restaurant.......very disappointed. I accept the exchange rate has suffered DKK/£ but to end up with a DKK1050 bill for dinner which consisted of two small bowls of tomato soup served in cold bowls followed by two of the heavily oversold (by Saul) fish specials also served on cold plates and consisting on a small square of halibut with some pretty bits surrounding it is not anywhere near good value even by hotel restaurant standards. Was the waiter on commission, who knows but he was very difficult to get a price for the special before serving. Add to this the bottle of water costing 1.5 x the cost of a large beer......this place was poor value and poor quality which I regret does nothing for the reputation of the hotel. At nearly £135 for these two dishes ........ seriously? Should have taken a taxi and gone to a proper restaurant.

2  Thank emeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna K, General Manager at Midtown Grill, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2017

Dear emeles,

We do appreciate your comments as this allows us to learn more from you regarding your dining expereinces in our restaurant. Our goal is to provide a perfect overall impression and an exemplary level of customer service. I and my team regret that your dining experience has been affected less than a satisfactory on this particular occasion. Nevertheless thank you for your feedback. It is important to us as we constantly look for opportunities to improve our hotel and services.

Best Regards,
Anna Käll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Midtown Grill also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Koege, Koege Municipality
 

Been to Midtown Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing