We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best selection of snaps!”
Review of Told&Snaps

Told&Snaps
Ranked #109 of 2,928 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Danish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Reviewed July 23, 2018

Lovely scenery, were traditional interior which fits the menu and makes a nice and full experience. Food is very traditional danish dishes as well. They have a huge variety of homemade Snaps and I can highly recommend to try out a few. My favorite was "Brown Butter", strange; but so good!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LivSharif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 496 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2018

We dropped into Told & Snaps at lunch time in June. The place was packed, but the hostess found us a table for two. My wife had the Danish Brie and Tea; I had roast beef and beer. They have a wide variety of snaps to drink. It is near the Nyhavn stop for the hop-on, hop-off bus, so it is a good place to break the bus ride and take in Nyhavn. If possible, make a reservation through the website as they are packed at lunch time.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank terrysO2108SY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018

During our week in Denmark we tried the classic Danish smorbrod in many restaurants, and this was clearly the best. You must make a reservation, though as it's in the heart of the action. I was expecting a tourist clientele but from what we could tell, we were surrounded by Danes enjoying a delicious lunch.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SanFranciscoOkra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2018

Cozy dining room adorned with photos of various members of the Royal Danes. Food was delicious - fresh and typical of the area. Loved the snaps with my herrings!
Unfortunately didn't have room for dessert :(
Not cheap, but good food and very good service with a smile.
Recommended you are looking for local cuisine.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank loulou3095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Great food, great service from staff who are accustomed to helping foreigners.
The dishes are all quite traditional and tasty. We ate there twice over a few days.
Recommended for its cozy vibe, slightly quirky old school decor and great smorbrod!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Attilio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Told&Snaps also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Told&Snaps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing