We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,558)
Filter reviews
2,558 results
Traveller rating
479
1,112
631
222
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
479
1,112
631
222
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue elephant a business class room city centre business hotel islands brygge nice hotel business trip the upper floors metro station minute walk big hotel lobby bar hotel is located breakfast buffet tivoli gardens concierge christianshavn
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 2,558 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2018

This is a huge hotel but one does not feel like they are "lost in a crowd". The reception staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed here two nights, the first as the last night of a tour and then a second night I had booked on my own.. The desk staff made it was easy to make sure we had the same room both nights and didn't have to change. The concierge was very helpful with directions, The room was of adequate size with all the necessary amenities. There were a few small problems. . One of the light fixtures was covered with dust. It apparently hadn't been dusted in a long time. The rug probably was marginally in need of a shampoo. The door closer was set too high. One really had to push hard to get the door open and then keep pushing until you could get your luggage into the room. The mini bar charged the usual ridiculously high prices but there was at least a coffee/tea pot for tea and instant coffee at no charge. This is probably another place that really should get a 4.5 but this time I'll go with a 5 (excellent).

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Service Manager R, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear David C,

Thank you so much for your review and for the 5 stars, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, even though you experienced small issues. We apologize for those and hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Christina, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018

One night stopover before the next flight.Very nice welcome .Comfortable room and comfy bed .Nice dinner in the Italian restaurant.Have a good cocktail in the bar. Very good breakfast.we will stay here next time.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank reidun10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Service Manager R, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Dear Reidin10,

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We are so happy to read that you had a nice layover and that you staff made you feel welcome. Great that you were able to enjoy a nice dinner in the restaurant and try our lobby bar as well.

We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Cecilie Danielsen
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Service Manager R, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Service Manager R, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

I think it is the best business hotel in Copenhagen.Rooms are enough big and have very nice city view if you are front of the hotel.The breakfast has enough variety and have natural made juices. It has 2 internal restaurant restaurant.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank cengul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Service Manager R, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Dear Cengiz,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your kind words. So nice to hear that you see us as one of the best business hotels in the city, that is very appreciated. Great that you were able to get a room with the nice view over the city center, as well as enjoying the hotel breakfast.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel for future visits to Copenhagen.

Kind regards,
Cecilie Danielsen
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews