We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Remco S

Average experience not outstanding

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks agovia mobile
Hotelroom: superior room panoramic view
Room as such ok but I expected it a bit bigger but ok no problem. The panoramic view was o the 15th floor bit not towards the inner city unfortunately. Room was clean and has an ironing board which is convenient. Minibar was empty.

Reception was good and staff helpfull.

The bar, next to the entrance, not to the expectation. Personel walked a lot but overlooked the few people that needed to be served.

Breakfast was good and sufficient variation for us.

In general I still had a higher expectation from Radison blue especially for the price we paid for 2 nights (approx. 900 eur at Pentecost). In general: average experience not outstanding

Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: Location is 400m from Metro and 300m from Hop on hop off bus (purple route). It is our advise to...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$241
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
C$434
C$363
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Free Wifi
Pool
C$210
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.3 km from Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$176
C$172
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Free Wifi
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$233
  • eDreams
1.6 km from Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Free Wifi
Room service
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$146
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Entrance
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$155
  • Algotels
0.9 km from Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Nyhavn canal
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$130
  • Algotels
1.2 km from Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Free Wifi
Lobby Bar at the Copenhagen Downtown Hostel
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    C$70
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$109
  • Algotels
4.1 km from Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Copenhagen
Reviews (3,557)
Filter reviews
3,557 results
Traveller rating
754
1,404
801
363
235
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
754
1,404
801
363
235
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue elephant city centre nice hotel business trip metro station minute walk hotel is located breakfast buffet concierge gym taxis bike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 3,557 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The view on the city side of the hotel is fantastic. Even was lucky enough to see a fireworks show one night. The staff is very accommodating and pleasant. The room was very Scandinavian style, not surprisingly.
Beds were comfortable, one nice chair and the bathroom was very good. Breakfast buffet was really excellent, with a full array of most anything you could want. Had lunch in the lounge and the sandwich was yummy. The location was close enough that I walked to the center of town quite easily.

Room tip: Try to get a city view.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the rooms were so hot and we still in may!!! no air - condition no window to open a bit we tried to change the room from the 15th floor and the reception refused to help us , we were so tired from along trip and we couldn't sleep well , the roomservice were overpriced just for a borger and one cola 55 US dollars ! same price at the bar for other food and drinks its very expensive hotel for cheap service , we had one diner at the lounge bar restaurant the staf were over busy to take our order , it was almost a full restaurant with only 3 waiters !! they were running like crazy and its clearly that they are missing more help for more staf to run the place !!!!
we asked one of the waiters why there is less waiters to run this restaurant ? the answer was we dont know why and we asked for more staf and we get the same answer from the supervisor we will soon!

i really felt like helping these poor people to clear some tables or taking more orders from the people that's they were waiting on the line , such a poor mangament to put there staf under these situations !!!!

im not going to stay in this hotel ons again and i dont think that im going to change my review in the close future .

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R3038CGjohnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a really great stay, perfect location and good breakfast. I would only improve the corridors, they were quite a bit outdated. The rest was really top notch. Including the rooms and the service.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuliaDL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 22, 2024

Great view over Copenhagen. The Radisson Blu felt good for a short professional visit with good facilities for business travellers. Close to the airport and city. It felt clean and safe. That said, we visited for a weekend break for fun, and it felt a little soulless. We were given two single beds instead of the double requested. Despite checking that their Fillini restaurant offered a vegan main meal option for dinner, it only opens for breakfast. Unclear if it was temporarily closed or never open in the evening and no communication or signs to explain. When we asked at the bar, we were simply told no vegan options were available. The Blue elephant was fully booked so we had to go out every night to find alternatives. This wasn’t a huge deal as Copenhagen has plenty of choice, but it would have nice to be able to eat at the hotel at least for one night when we were taking it easy. Breakfast also didn’t offer hot vegan options, other than toast and brownies so we didn’t get value for money for about 20euros each. The shower gel in the bathroom was also empty which seemed like an oversight from the cleaning team. We had a great view of the lake and city, but this also means being closer to the road which can get noisy with sirens and engine noise. In summary, it was ok but I’d recommend looking elsewhere for better value, character and choice.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 10, 2024

On arrival at the hotel, I discovered that the in-room telephone did not work and reported this the following morning. Day three is still not working. I went to reception to order room service as the phone wasn't working. The reception staff took me to the bar, and the staff responded rude, unprofessional and frankly disgusting. When I asked if I could place an order, their response was that ' you can,' but the kitchen won't be happy.' - what kind of customer service is this!! I usually choose Radisson hotels, as good service is universal across the world. However this Copenhagen one, has totally lost what delivering customer service is!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DPJUK24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews