We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
149
77
36
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
77
36
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arne jacobsen original design tivoli gardens manager brian the entire hotel staff housekeeping issues mid century scandinavian tour corner suite beautiful lobby turn down service hanging space front office five star hotel tourist information amusement park high floor
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 282 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

Spent four wonderful days in Copenhagen at the Radisson Royal Collection. From CPH airport the train ride to the central station is a quick 13 minutes and then 5 minute walk to the Radisson Royal Collection hotel. We were warmly greeted at the reception desk and then stayed in a lovely corner king room with amazing views of Tivoli Gardens. We were celebrating a special occasion so the hotel left a great chocolate dessert in our room along with tickets for two complimentary drinks in the bar. The room was comfortable and quiet;however, their is virtually no closet or drawer space so we had to live out of our suitcases. Breakfast was included in our rate and it was excellent. A huge buffet with a wide array of options including fresh squeezed juices, prosecco as well as made to order dishes. We also enjoyed great cocktails at the hotel bar. Hotel guests have access to a spacious fully equipped gym that is also used by local residents. Highly recommend this hotel for its great location and amenities!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SDS769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian G, General Manager at Radisson Collection Royal Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Dear SDS769,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to have reviewed your recent stay with us.
It seems we managed to deliver an exceptional stay for you both and we were honored you chose to stay with us to celebrate that very special moment in your lives. From the moment you were welcomed for check in to the splendid views from your corner room we managed to make you feel special and happy and that is what we get out of bed for every single day.
I am very happy to hear that you liked our chocolate dessert and had a lovely drink in the bar to celebrate, once again congratulations from al lof us here!
Our breakfast team will be very happy to read that you liked your visits to our super buffet breakfast in the morning.
On behalf of all of us here I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us.
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Brian Gleeson
General Manager
Radisson Collection Royal Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

The Radisson Royal is a good hotel, in a perfect location and a great, historical example of Scandinavian design.

The hotel is very expensive - too expensive. And it is classified as a 5 star hotel. If you come here expecting a 3 star Ibis Styles or Novotel, you won’t be disappointed.

The lift, (and rooms) are tiny. Two people and two cases fill both with very little room to manoeuvre.

Really liked the complimentary glass bottles of hotel branded still and sparkling water, however these weren’t replenished by housekeeping and mysteriously, one of the glasses went missing. The lack of space in the room is compounded by the bedside table doubling as the minibar and being stacked with snacks. The wooded panelling in the room didn’t make it easy to clean, and as a result it was also quite dusty.

Having two beds of wildly different firmness pushed together to create one bed was also an annoyance which again, disappoints in a 5 star property.

There was really no need to visit the hotel bar or restaurant, as there are many cheaper options a short walk away.

Copenhagen, and the Radisson are great for a couple of days, yet any longer will have you wishing for more space and deeper pockets.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank madahay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian G, General Manager at Radisson Collection Royal Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Dear Madahay,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to have reviewed your recent stay with us and apologies for anything that fell below your expectations during your time as our guest.
The busy summer season drives the hotel prices all over town up every summer. If you are planninig a new stay in the future you will see that during the non peak season you will be able to find much more attractive rates if you book outside these peak periods.
We have rooms in all different sizes and categories so should you visit us again please do have a look at any of our other room categories and I am sure you will find all the room you need next time.
I will share your findings with all departments for follow up as the situations you have encountered are of course not the service we wish to provide our guests at any time. We regret that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us.
On behalf of all of us here I would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel for your recent visit to Copenhagen.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Brian Gleeson
General Manager
Radisson Collection Royal Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

5 star hôtel? We can’t really say that. The rooms have an incredible view but that’s all. Rooms are small and quite basic. The service is definitely not on its level as our room was not cleaned even at 4pm and we had to ask for it twice by calling the reception and every day something was missing in the roomThe staff at the breakfast is really nice and pleasant but unfortunately the variety and quality of the food is not so great . The position of the hotel is on the other hand really great -no problem to visit the whole city by foot and it’s just in front of Tivoli which is great for the kids!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nmonik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian G, General Manager at Radisson Collection Royal Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Dear nmonik,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to have written this review and apologies for anything that fell below your expectations during your time as our guest.
To start I would like to apologize sincerely for any issue encountered during your recent visit to us.
It is our daily goal to have a hotel full of happy guests but it seems that we did not manage to do so for you.
I will have a look into the points you describe and take it up with the respective teams for follow up as the situations you described are of course not the kind of service we wish to offer our guests at any time.
We obviously regret that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future for a more memorable experience.

Kind Regards,
Brian Gleeson
General Manager
Radisson Collection Royal Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2018

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Collection
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian G, General Manager at Radisson Collection Royal Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

We booked this by mistake and it is extremely expensive. Its location is good, the rooms are new, big and clean and the staff is really nice. The rooms are very spacious. We also got breakfast there and they have a modest variety.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Emily Gramos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian G, General Manager at Radisson Collection Royal Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Dear Emily Gramos G,

Thank you for having taken the time to have reviewed your recent stay with us.
It seems that we delivered an exceptional stay for you and I am very happy to read it.
Our teams will be motivated even more after your kind words to keep delivering our guests, just like yourself, an exceptional stay.
On behalf of all of us thank you very much for your recent visit to The Royal.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Brian Gleeson
General Manager
Radisson Collection Royal Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews