We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
34
46
18
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
46
18
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel perfect location close to nyhavn bottled water amalienborg palace minutes walking room rate within walking distance nice bathroom spent nights the hotel offers the main shopping street on foot room was clean first floor air conditioning per night
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 111 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

Hotel is within walking distance to all the major tourist attractions. Buffet breakfast is quite good. Staff were really good. We had a few requests and they actioned promptly. Rooms are very small even by European standards. Reminded me of a university dorm which is fine if u plan to be out sightseeing all day. Really only one narrow cabinet for storage (enough for one person, my niece had to live out of her suitcase for 10 days). Small bar fridge which wasn’t very cold. Beds are incredibly comfortable. Heat by radiator.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank KAM173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieHeinen, Direktør at Phoenix Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Dear Traveller,
Thank you for visiting Phoenix Copenhagen. We are glad to read that you had a nice stay at down town Phoenix Copenhagen and enjoyed our large breakfast buffet and found our staff helpful and attentive.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Phoenix Copenhagen another time in the future, perhaps in one of our larger room categories.
Kind regards
Julie Heinen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

We had a nice stay at this hotel. Spacious room with lovely interior and a comfy big bed. Room was clean. Breakfast was nice, plenty of choices. The pastries were very good as were all the different kinds of bread, fruit and veggies only downside was that they served powdered eggs and the breakfast room was very (too) crowded on Saturday morning. The staff (reception and breakfast room) were very kind and helpful. The location of this hotel is perfect. We would stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Charmantha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieHeinen, Direktør at Phoenix Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Dear Traveller,
Thank you for your feedback and recommendation. We are truly glad to read that you had a nice stay at Phoenix Copenhagen in a large and clean room and you enjoyed our large breakfast buffet.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at down town Phoenix Copenhagen on your next Copenhagen visit.
Kind regards
Julie Heinen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2018

Overall this hotel is fine, its old and the rooms are a bit small but staff is nice and helpful. The location is brilliant, right in the heart of the city, but still on a rather quiet street which has got some of the best antique shops and galleries in Copenhagen. The coffee at the breakfast was really bad, a respectable hotel should be able to offer better.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kristj_nk2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieHeinen, Direktør at Phoenix Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Dear Traveller,
Thank you for your review after stay at Phoenix Copenhagen. We are glad to read the you liked our superb down town location and our staff were helpful.
We are sorry to read that you didn't like our large selection of coffee options in Restaurant Von Plessen. For your next visit, please contact one of our waiters with your request and we're sure that your request can be accommodated.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Phoenix Copenhagen another time in the future.
Kind regards
Julie Heinen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018

Old fashioned and comfortable hotel in a strategic position, close to Nyhavn and Amalienborg. The cost (I don't know whether I was particularyl lucky) quite affordable for a 4 stars, also considering Copehagen is a very expensive city. Excellent breakfast

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorenzoColoivini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieHeinen, Direktør at Phoenix Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Dear Traveller,
Thank you for staying at Phoenix Copenhagen. We are glad to read that you found value for money staying at down town Phoenix Copenhagen and liked our newly renovated rooms with large breakfast buffet upon departure.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Phoenix Copenhagen again in the future.
Kind regards
Julie Heinen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018

I really liked this hotel. First, it was a perfect location. It was smallish which I like, crisp bright lobby. The concierge staff was excellent, very helpful, with great ideas for places to eat and shopping areas.The first 2 nights I was in a tiny double, but that is Europe, and I wasn't planning to be in my room much. It was clean, with a very nice bathroom. For my return stay of one nite, I had a much larger room and it was lovely. Breakfasts were good, big buffet spreads. It was away from the hustle and bustle of the City yet convenient to so much. As a single woman I had no fear of walking around at night. I would definitely go back and recommend!

Room tip: It just depends what they want to spend but there are very small doubles.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieHeinen, Direktør at Phoenix Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear Traveller,
Thank you for your recommendations after staying at Phoenix Copenhagen, down town of Copenhagen. We are proud to read that you found your newly renovated room, clean and lovely, and our wonderful staff contributed to a perfect visit.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Phoenix Copenhagen another time in the future.
Kind regards
Julie Heinen
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews