We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,195)
Filter reviews
3,195 results
Traveller rating
1,780
1,094
245
54
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,780
1,094
245
54
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine hour honesty bar train station molton brown toiletries tivoli gardens sex shops meatpacking district the red light district great boutique the meat packing district free glass of wine each evening junior suite street noise friendly hotel convenient location excellent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 3,195 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Anderson hotel was a great little boutique hotel. The breakfast was very fresh and all of us found things we enjoyed. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful and made our stay enjoyable. The rooms are well appointed and have Molton Brown products, but depending the room some are smaller than others. We had a pull-out couch in one, but would have appreciated having a couple of drawers since we had been traveling a while had decent size luggage. The wine hour featured a decent variety of wines. The small lobby features an honesty bar, Nespresso coffee and games. Each floor has a surprise at the top of the stairs (cookies, toffee, water) and the decor is fun

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlessandroM5065, Gæsteansvarlig at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Andrea G,

Thank you for taking the time and effort to write this review.

It was a great joy to read your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad you were able to enjoy and appreciate our location, facilities and service.

We value your recommendation and we hope to see you again at Andersen Hotel.

Kind regards,
Alessandro Mosca
Guest Relations Manager
grm@andersen-hotel.dk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel belongs to a worldwide collection called "HIP Hotels" -- acronym for "Highly Individual Places." The decor is indeed fresh, and there are lots of fun, clever quirks. You don't rent just a "single room" but a "cool single," or as we did, an "amazing junior suite." Instead of complaining about the tiny retrofit elevator in this historic building, guests enjoy rewarding themselves for climbing the stairs by picking up free sweets and biscuits on the landings. Or if you're staying several days, you can cancel housekeeping for a day and get a drink voucher. If you're a knitter with a social conscience, you can add a few rows to a scarf in the lobby for a homeless person. There is free wine for an hour in the afternoon. I found it all a bit much, but only a bit. Bottom line is that the hotel is clean, well-appointed, well-maintained, and the staff are friendly and accommodating. The street is seedy, with a fair sprinkling of sex shops and shows. The big plus is that the hotel is just a block or so away from the city's main train station, so that it's easy to take full advantage of Copenhagen's cheap, fast, efficient rapid transit. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank smallisbeautiful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlessandroM5065, Gæsteansvarlig at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write us a feedback on your recent visit at Andersen Boutique Hotel.

We are happy to read that you had a great stay with us and we're very grateful for your kind words regarding our staff.

Our location is indeed ideal and close to Central Station, Tivoli Park and Strøget, one of Europe's longest pedestrian streets with 1 kilometer from City Hall Square (Rådhuspladsen) to Kongens Nytorv and the beautiful canal of Nyhavn.

All the facilities and services we provide have been carefully thought with our guests satisfaction in mind.

We aim beyond the obvious and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon for another wonderful stay!

Kind regards,
Alessandro Mosca
Guest Relations Manager
grm@andersen-hotel.dk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2018

Our four night stay at this lovely hotel was incredible. The location is excellent with cafes and restaurants within an easy walk. The staff at the hotel are friendly and helpful and we loved the commitment of the hotel to the environment and to the disadvantaged

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Journey28680874920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlessandroM5065, Gæsteansvarlig at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your excellent 5* review of Andersen Boutique Hotel!

We could not be more pleased to read that we have been able to provide you with the perfect setting for your stay in Copenhagen and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are grateful for your kind words and hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,
Alessandro Mosca
Guest Relations Manager
grm@andersen-hotel.dk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2018

All good, a very quiet room, very comfortable for a family with a kid (one king size bed + sofa for a kid). Great location, nice staff. Bed too soft though, and a huge old spot from some bird's feces right on the window that no one cares to clean.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Flyer29092909181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlessandroM5065, Gæsteansvarlig at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Andersen Boutique Hotel!

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated your comfortable, quiet room, our convenient location and the service provided by our staff.

Your feedback regarding the window has been discussed with our Housekeeping.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back soon!


Kind regards,
Alessandro Mosca
Guest Relations Manager
grm@andersen-hotel.dk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2018

Really enjoyed staying in this hotel. Location could not have been better - walking distance to everywhere and so close to the train station for getting to the airport, as well as so many bars and restaurants in the evening.
The complimentary breakfast was excellent with lots on offer.
We were on the first floor - next time I'll ask to be higher up as it can be a bit noisy at night/in the morning as we were looking onto the main road.
I'd definitely stay again next time I'm in Copenhagen.

Room tip: Ask for a higher floor if you're sensitive to noise
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VicP10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlessandroM5065, Gæsteansvarlig at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your great feedback regarding your recent stay with us!

It is an absolute pleasure to read that you enjoyed our central location and that you really liked our delicious organic breakfast.

We feel very honoured to read that you will stay with us again and we are looking forward to welcome you back at Andersen Boutique Hotel!


Kind regards,
Alessandro Mosca
Guest Relations Manager
grm@andersen-hotel.dk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews