We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,898)
Filter reviews
1,898 results
Traveller rating
896
676
220
73
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
896
676
220
73
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge tivoli gardens midtown grill river view platinum member concierge desk minute walk hop on hop water front overlooking the water lobby bar baltic cruise excellent hotel spacious room train station hotel restaurant beautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
782 - 787 of 1,898 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2016

You couldn't get a better location when visiting Copenhagen! Everything was within easy walking distance! And, when we returned from a full day of touristing, sitting on the counter was a beautiful birthday treat! What a nice amenity to provide - when you are away from home on your birthday, it's nice to still feel extra special. Thanks for making my day!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sjd53558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2016

This is the hotel which several of the cruise lines use to house embarking and disembarking passengers. And, during late August, that makes for a lot of passengers anxiously awaiting a room. We spent two nights there after a Baltic cruise...and, would never do it again.

Imagine a bus load or two of anxious tourists arriving at the hotel at 0930 hours in the morning. Then, waiting in the cruise line's line in the lobby to get their hotel package, then moving to the reception desk for check-in. Sound good? Only if you enjoy crowds.

However, the wait in line is not the worst of it...remember, it's 0930 hours when arrive at the hotel. The bad news is the rooms will not be ready until 1600 hours and sometimes later. If it's a sunny day, one can wander the city for a few hours or take a tour. If it's raining, as it was the day we arrived, walking and touring is not a good choice. So, consequently, every seat in the lobby and restaurant is filled with irritated tourists....all, anxiously awaiting for their room to be ready.

The restaurant in the hotel is quite good for breakfast, but sadly lacking for dinner. The menu is limited, the service not up to Euro standards, and the staff is not cheerful or helpful. The decor is best for breakfast...there is no ambiance for dinner.

So, if you're headed there on a cruise and they tell you this is your hotel. Tell them "no" and locate another. Copenhagen is a lovely city and full of wonderful hotels.

Room tip: The view rooms overlooking the river are quite nice. Select a high floor and you'll find the rooms to be peaceful and quiet.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2016

Susan and Sebastian set the tone for our wonderful stay in Copenhagen. Both were extremely helpful in getting us to an upgraded room overlooking the water as well as entrance to the fitness center, where we could take a shower after our long flight since our room was not ready. The hotel is convenient to the train station, Tivoli Gardens and the shopping center of town. The concierge was extremely helpful with directions and tips on maneuvering the city. The executive lounge had great food for breakfast as well as in the evening. A wonderful stay in a beautiful city!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dowetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2016

Half of Copenhagen is on the mainland of Denmark, and half is on an island; the two separated by a seawater channel the width of a large river. The Marriott sits on the bank of this channel, and their waterside rooms have a huge window taking up nearly the whole exterior wall. We kept the curtains open all the time and took great joy in watching the goings on outside our window. Early one morning a young couple arrived (on bikes of course, this was Copenhagen after all), stripped off (she to a swimsuit, he to a golden tan). They walked a couple of hundred meters downstream, and then dove in to swim back to where they had left their clothes. They towelled off, embraced, and then rode their bikes in opposite directions. We assumed they were each off to work. What a glorious start to the day, and no wonder Danes are the happiest people in the world.

Room tip: The extra money for the water-facing rooms is well-worth it. We were on the fourth floor which seemed perfect.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VancouverViolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2016

One of the best hotels in the Spring through fall. Room sizes and bed are American style. Great gym. A little far in the winter.

Location: This is right off the water and about 15 minutes walk from a Central Station. this will seem life forever in the winter and is questionably worth it. In the spring it's fine. You'll walk past Tivoli.

Exercise: There is a nice area to run nearby, so bring your running shoes for sure. This is also one of the better, larger private gyms. Unlike the Raddisson, you're not sharing with anyone but guests and also it's 24 hours.

Staff: They are really nice, though I found check-in to be a little bit slower.

Rooms: Normal size Marriott rooms, meaning it's 2x's the size of a typical Copenhagen room. You have to think of the price in these terms. The bed is a normal bed with a normal comforter vs. the split bed and comforters that are in most Copenhagen hotels.

Restaurants: There isn't a lot nearby. The steak house in the hotel isn't bad. The staff is extremely cool down there. I'd also tell you to go to nearby Tivoli Hotel and try sushi and sticks on the top floor for food.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Mll351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews