We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,739)
Filter reviews
4,739 results
Traveller rating
1,433
2,108
790
282
126
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,433
2,108
790
282
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswooden beamsopera housesalt restaurantconverted warehouselittle mermaidgreat locationroyal palaceharbour viewclose to nyhavnwater viewjunior suitelarge hotelbreakfast buffetmini baron footdouble bedrooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
1,604 - 1,609 of 4,739 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2015

We stayed one night here before our cruise. It was great. It was in the perfect location, there is so mucho see in walking distance. The hotel is very true to its age, they have done a great job keeping it historic. The staff was friendly and helpful. The guests were rude but the hotel can't be blamed for that.
Definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spawithlisab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2015

I really liked the hotel and the theme. It is an old naval warehouse built in 1780. As such it is very rustic. I would spend a couple days here but not really much longer. The rooms are rather small and the walls so thin I could hear the neighbors in the bathroom or showering or talking all night. It doesn't have A/C and although it was cool outside you have to open a large window with no screen to allow any air in. That said, it is a block from Nyhavn and it sits right on the water which is beautiful and you can take walks along the canal there. The staff was very friendly and professional as well. If you can put up with the quirks its a neat place in a perfect location.

Room Tip: Ask for waterside. On city side you'll get a lot of noise from the street below.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gatorfan1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2015

Room Tip: Check with hotel as to what and where your room is. Ours was on the street and noisy, plus large enough for person on an overnight business trip - not two people at the start pf a three week cruise.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 13, 2015

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel. It is superbly located, very close to Nyhavn which is a popular trendy eating and hang out area. The hotel staff were polite and helpful. The breakfast was fantastic with a huge choice however the corridors leading to the rooms were narrow and dark. The rooms were ok but the windows were too small & recessed and out of reach, which was a pity as one side of the hotel had a great harbour facing view. The hotel opens up onto a lovely promenade..great for jogging or taking a relaxed stroll. We had booked a family room that could occupy 4 people, however one bed was not very comfortable and the bathroom was really small. For the price we were paying..this room was disappointing. We also had a double room which was adequate. The wifi was pretty fast and what i appreciated was that it stayed on for 3 days wherever you were in the hotel. After 3 days you had to simply Log in again.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a view of the harbour/sea and a room that has a proper window or balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zubinb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2015 via mobile

This is a very comfortable and well appointed hotel on the harbour side. It is very close to Nyhavn and all its bars and restaurants. The meal I had in the restaurant as part of a conference dinner was delicious with beef that was incredibly tender. The room was spacious and comfortable and there were no noise problems. Definitely one to come back to!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
Thank maureen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews