We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,136)
Filter reviews
1,136 results
Traveller rating
124
440
376
132
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
440
376
132
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station tivoli gardens free wifi city centre comfy bed tea and coffee hotel is in a great location few minutes walk main attractions visiting copenhagen rooms are small vesterport cheese radiator cph europe walkable
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 1,136 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2018 via mobile

Great location. Very central in Copenhagen.
Facilities quite basic. Beds not very comfortable and very loud street outside.
Breakfast is great and well worth getting up for.
Train station across the road and Tivoli garden a short troll away.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Guest Relations Manager at ProfilHotels Mercur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Dear Michael,

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.

Great to read that you enjoyed the central location - right in the heart of Copenhagen!

It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back at our hotel in the future.

With much appreciation,
David Simpson, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2018

Last April i went to this hotel with my family to spend few days around Copenhagen; well it was a wonderful spot! Infact it is a really nice hotel close to the center, with great forniture and staff!!
Recommended!!!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dipe94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Guest Relations Manager at ProfilHotels Mercur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Dear Davide,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.

A great pleasure to welcome you back at the hotel!

It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back at our hotel in the future.

With much appreciation,
David Simpson, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2018 via mobile

Myself and partner spent two nights bed and breakfast here! We arrived late Friday, the staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was spacious enough, clean and a fairly reasonable standard! Working tv and wet room with a good sized bed couldn’t ask for more. Decent buffet breakfast worth the money and nice friendly staff on too. Great location to everywhere easy to get to main train station, even though it’s close to the train line I never felt the noise was a problem and I would definitely stay there again! For the price it beats most in the city centre and good quality. Dont hesitate and stay! Cheers

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank vivalafrance27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Guest Relations Manager at ProfilHotels Mercur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Hi,
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.

It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back at our hotel in the future.

With much appreciation,
David Simpson, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic location - really easy to get to from the airport. We just took the train to Central Copenhagen and it took about 10 mins. Then walked from there and it took about 5 minutes to walk.
Friendly staff and lovely room. We were upgraded on arrival for no apparent reason.
Breakfast is really lovely. Not many hot options but still really nice, tasty and filling

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank jllb72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Guest Relations Manager at ProfilHotels Mercur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Dear Joanna,

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.

In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere.

It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back at our hotel.

With much appreciation,
David Simpson, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile

The location is perfect, 200m from Tivoli Gardens! But this is the only positive point. Expensive journey for this kind of confort. Not modern room : sewer smells on bathroom, bad bedding. Correct breakfast, it’s ok if you arrive early... the staff is unpleasant, noisy and they remove all before breakfast end time.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chloé C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Guest Relations Manager at ProfilHotels Mercur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Hi,
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.

In regards of the unfortunate experiences you had during your stay, I will follow up on it with the hotel management.

It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back at our hotel.

With much appreciation,
David Simpson, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews