We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,567)
Filter reviews
1,567 results
Traveller rating
339
800
330
68
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
800
330
68
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station tivoli gardens nice hotel good size city break breakfast was excellent reception area late check min walk hotel is centrally located would stay here again the air conditioning business trip the breakfast area city hall main attractions location is great
Filter
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 1,567 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in mid December and loved it.

It's positioned about a 5 minute walk from central station which made an easy commute from the airport. We also walked to all the sights (including the little mermaid which admittedly was far) as we love to explore a city on foot.

Breakfast was brilliant and included a wide range of food.

Rooms were spacious, modern and clean with a lovely big shower. The only criticism was that their was only one pillow each on the bed and they were quite small (smaller than a regular pillow). We didn't ask for another pillow, it wasn't a big issue, just worth a mention.

Great hotel, we'll definitely return.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Alanah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olejes, Direktør at Comfort Hotel Vesterbro, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2017

WOW

Thank you very much for your recommendations, We hope to see you again for your next visit in Copenhagen.

Thanks

Best regards

Jesper
Team Vesterbro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile

My fiancé and I decided to go Copenhagen to celebrate New Years Eve somewhere different this year. We booked around September time and lots of Hotels we're already fully booked but we managed to get a room at the Comfort Hotel Vesterbro and I'm so glad we did. The hotel is just perfect for a city break and is located right next to Copenhagen Central station and Tivoli Gardens. The room was simple, spotlessly clean and has everything we required for a short 3 night stay. The breakfast was outstanding, probably the best we've experienced in a long time. We had a fantastic time and would definitely return.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olejes, Direktør at Comfort Hotel Vesterbro, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2017

WOW WOW

Thank you very much for your recommendations, We hope to see you again for your next visit in Copenhagen.

Thanks

Best regards

Jesper
Team Vesterbro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2017

Location is key for a hotel and this one's couldn't be better. It's about a 5 minute walk to the train station, Tivoli Garden and City Hall. There are plenty of restaurants nearby as well. The rooms are comfortable (although ours wasn't very large), the bed excellent and the plumbing good. It was very clean and the daily maid service was excellent. But what makes the hotel truly outstanding is the breakfast buffet. We travel frequently and have never found a buffet with more selection and better quality. So breakfast was our principal meal of the day (which is great in expensive Copenhagen). I can't think of a single reason not to book here.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SWNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olejes, Direktør at Comfort Hotel Vesterbro, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2017

Thank you very much for your recommendations, We hope to see you again for your next visit in Copenhagen.

Thanks

Best regards

Jesper
Team Vesterbro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

I couldn't be more impressed with this hotel. After searching for a reasonably priced hotel we settled on this one as it is close to the station (7 minute walk). The inclusive breakfast offers a wide range from hams, cheeses, cereals, fruit (fresh and lots of it), eggs, mushrooms, sausages and bacon. The hotel has free wifi throughout and free coffee available from reception. Rooms were spacious and clean. We opted for a lazy Sunday check out which made our last day more relaxing. Round the corner from main attraction Tivoli gardens and close to City Hall.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ameliabeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olejes, Direktør at Comfort Hotel Vesterbro, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2017

Wow, Thank you very much for your recommendations, We hope to see you again for your next visit in Copenhagen.

Thanks

Best regards

Jesper
Team Vesterbro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2016

I love the overall atmosphere, especially the lobby.

The room was nice and clean. The breakfast area can get too crowded. The hotel is located near the central train station, but rather far from tourist places. However theres a budget supermarket next door and a bus stop you can take to other places as far as the Grundtvigs Church, with Rosenborg castle on the route as well.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Kaneth25341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olejes, Direktør at Comfort Hotel Vesterbro, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2017

Thank you very much for your recommendations, We hope to see you again for your next visit in Copenhagen.

Thanks

Best regards

Jesper
Team Vesterbro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews