We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location...good breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Good Morning Copenhagen Star
Ranked #67 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed 26 September 2014

It was a very close to the train station and had a warm a friendly atmosphere. While this review has taken some time to be written, I think I can highly recommend it for its price, quality and location. It also has a good breakfast spread. Downside I think would be that the place it is located at might be considered a not so good area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Hsien Hui T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,059)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

334 - 340 of 1,059 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2014

The hotel, located hardly 5 misn walk from the Train station, is very nice. Rooms are spacious and me and my frn room had 2 single and a bunker bed with 2 beds. Wifi, staff attitude everything was fine.

Though the area looks bit tardy it is quite expected the Main train stations are in general like that so you cant help it but i felt that security / safety is not an issue as i took almost 45 mins walk around the area around Midnight.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GangavaramPradeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Good Morning Copenhagen Star, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2015

Dear GangavaramPradeep,

Let me apologize for taking this long time to get back to you! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for sharing your feedback here!

You are very much spot on about the way you see the neighbourhood :-)

In case you would like to contact us in the future, feel free to do so via: es@hotelpropertygroup.dk

Have a lovely day!

Kind regards,
Eszter Szücs
Management Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2014

By the time i started looking for hotel in Copenhagen, everything else was booked except Copenhagen star, where i could book a single room for 10 day stay. The hotel is just at walking distance from Central station. Evrything else in Copenhagen is near to central station or can be reached by metro from central station. You get down at Kastrup airport, go to terminal 2 and take a train to Copenhagen Central station. Many options of different cuisines to try out in near by areas of hotel. The room was spacious enough for single person, with everything you need like Comfortable bed, hot water, TV, Wifi etc. Check in and Check out was fast with quite efficient staff at reception. Breakfast is provided on extra cost and it is completely danish. They also have a small book collection. My stay was quite pleasant.

Room Tip: Choose room at either 4th or 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Vivek_Srivastava2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eszter_Szucs, Management assistant at Good Morning Copenhagen Star, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2015

Dear Vivek_Srivastava2014,

thank you very much for your feedback on your stay with us and please accept my sincere apologies for taking this long to getting back to you!

It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You stayed at the end of the high season, which still can be quite busy, with tourists, conferences etc.

In case you would like to contact us in the future, feel free to do so via: es@hotelpropertygroup.dk

Have a lovely day!

Kind regards,
Eszter Szücs
Management Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Ideal location, only 2 minutes walk from the station if you come out the side entrance. All staff polite, friendly and helpful. We had a triple room which was more than adequate. Could open all 3 windows. The shower was good & toilet facilities ok. Shower and handwash provided. Breakfast excellent and constantly being refreshed right up to 1000hrs. Smoking area off the breakfast room. Felt very secure as key card operated lifts & Hotel & room entrance. Only downside for me personally was no drink making facility in the room. This was because the kettles were constantly being stolen in the past. Try the Thai restaurant just down from the Hotel. Definitely would stay here again and recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Ask for room on the quiet side of Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Good Morning Copenhagen Star, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2015

Dear Marianne B,

thank you for your review of your stay with us and please accept my sincere apologies for taking so long to get back to you!

We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay with us, lovely to know that everything was as supposed :-)

The management decided to install coffee and tea facilities in the rooms now, so remember that for a future visit ;-)

Poonchai, the thai restaurant is indeed really good, my personal favourite is the green curry, amazing!

For a possible future visit, or just in case you have something else on your mind, feel free to kontakt us via: es@hotelpropertygroup.dk.

Have a wonderful weekend!

Kind regards,
Eszter Szücs
Management Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2014 via mobile

Hotel receptionists get us very badly on the first day. Demanded a deposit even after we already paid one month before the stay! There were two very arrogant receptionists..i do not understand how they can work there. The room was in the attic and the bathroom was bad. Only the breakfast was very good.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank joanafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Good Morning Copenhagen Star, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2015

Dear joanafe,

please excuse my late response with regards to your review of your stay with us.

I am terribly sorry to hear that your welcome was not as expected, let me apologize on behalf of my colleagues.

The deposit is a policy that is enforced on all customers - a very common policy in Danish hotels- to ensure ourselves against any damage done or extra services purchased. We are sorry to hear that this was an inconvenience for you.

Our top floor has unfortunately some rooms with sloping walls, we are truly sorry that we were not able to provide a better room for your stay!

If you wish to get in touch with us, feel free to do so via: es@hotelpropertygroup.dk.

Have a lovely day!

Kind regards,
Eszter Szücs
Management Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2014 via mobile

Great location. Central station just around the corner as is the hop on hop off and the tivoli gardens. True what other people have said. A tad scary in you turn left outside the hotel but hey you have them areas in every city. You just avoid them. Room fine. Bathroom fine though one of them awful showers with just the shower curtain so everything gets wet but clean. No tea and coffee making facilities. Got a park outside the hotel which was great but find myself checking to make sure the car is still there and no windows broken. Parking is available for a price at the Raddison hotel just around the corner though which was offered when I asked for parking. Have been travelling now for 5 months all over the UK and Europe. First hotel to ask for my credit card to block DKK 300. Thought that practice was long gone.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank fisher1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eszter_Szucs, Management assistant at Good Morning Copenhagen Star, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2015

Dear fisher1962,

please excuse our late response to your review of our property! Thank you very much for sharing your feedback, we are glad to hear that everything was in order while you were staying with us.

You are absuletly right about the area the hotel is located in, it is truly refreshing to hear the same thoughts what we have from our guests too :-)

It is with pleasure I can inform you that since your visit, we have installed free coffee & tea facilities in each room in order to provide better service for our customers.

Unfortunately our location doesn't make it possible to have our own garage, that is why we have a collaboration with the parking company, behind the other hotel.

I am truly sorry for the inconvenience with the blocking of the card, it is a very common policy - in Denmark at least - that in case the booking if prepaid, we take a guarantee on a card to make sure that the customer can cover purchase in the bar, purchase of breakfast in case it is not included and any damage done to the property (fx. some guests do not care that the entire hotel is non-smoking). I am not saying that you are one of those types, but if we have a policy to protect our assets, that policy applies to all our guests, with good and ban intentions too.

I hope you understand this and that I didn't offend you with my explanation.

In case you would like to get in touch with us, feel free to do so via: es@hotelpropertygroup.dk.
Have a lovely day!

Kind regards,
Eszter Szücs
Management Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2014

Very close to train station with breakfast included. Wifi free and easily accessed. Good sized room by Denmark standards. Staff was very friendly, breakfast was great and coffee excellent. Within walking distance of everything, two minutes walk from central station. Ate at the Chinese restaurant across the street, very good. Would stay here again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Good Morning Copenhagen Star, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2015

Dear Linn,

please excuse our late response on your review of your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback!

We are delighted to hear about your experience with us, good to hear that everything was in good working order :-)

Should you wish to contact us with regards to a future stay or anything you have in mind for us, feel free to do so: es@hotelpropertygroup.dk.

Have a lovely weekend!
Kind regards,
Eszter Szücs
Management Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
ProfilHotels Mercur Hotel
ProfilHotels Mercur Hotel
#59 of 118 in Copenhagen
955 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Saga Hotel
Saga Hotel
#74 of 118 in Copenhagen
510 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Ansgar
Hotel Ansgar
#50 of 118 in Copenhagen
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Osterport
Hotel Osterport
#73 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,086 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Copenhagen Crown
Hotel Copenhagen Crown
#61 of 118 in Copenhagen
738 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Nebo
Hotel Nebo
#57 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Morning Copenhagen Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Morning Copenhagen Star

Address: Colbjoernsensgade 13, Copenhagen 1652, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range: $103 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Morning Copenhagen Star 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Copenhagen Star Hotel is situated just 100 meters from the Central Station, to which you can arrive to in only 12 minutes by train from the airport. You find yourself in the pulsating Vesterbro district, with a lot of cozy cafes and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Good Morning Copenhagen Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norlandia Star Copenhagen
Hotel Norlandia Star

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing