We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,349)
Filter reviews
2,349 results
Traveller rating
997
908
314
86
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
997
908
314
86
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cozy hour spa room king arthur norreport station free glass of wine food market lovely hotel each evening junior suite sister hotel minute walk wet room quiet location there is no air conditioning an upgrade city break walked everywhere
Filter
Updating list...
997 - 1,002 of 2,349 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2016

It was a family visit to Copenhagen during Christmas of 2015.
Positives -
Good Location (not in middle of City but not very far off either)
Good rooms (more spacious than the "std" rooms
Very co-operative staff - got an early check in on arrival.
Good options around for cafes etc in walking distance.
Keep in mind -
Need to walk for 10 mins or so to reach nearest metro/train station.
A good 20 min walk if you choose to walk down to city centre...If travelling with small children, this can be a bit difficult as we experienced.
The Hotel breakfast buffet is good but very expensive. I am sure many more guests would go for the breakfast buffet if its priced reasonably.

Over all a very nice Hotel and do consider to stay here...keeping in mind that you need to walk a bit (other than your normal sightseeing walks)..

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sameer2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCopenhagen, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2016

We are glad to learn you had a great stay in Copenhagen and liked our hotel. It’s situated in a nice local neighborhood as you mentioned - with cafés, small shops and restaurants. Our nice colleagues at Hotel Kong Arthur treated you well, naturally. They are really nice and professional people. We are sorry you found our breakfast too expensive. Actually it’s at level with other hotel breakfast buffets in Copenhagen and moreover, most of the ingredients are organic. We have a family price which is very advantageous as children have breakfast for approx. DKK 30.

All the best
Marie Thyssen /Hotel Kong Arthur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here from 28th Dec to 1st Jan, we arrived slightly early to check in & our room wasnt ready so the hotel staff stored out bag & we headed off for lunch. When we returned we found we had been upgraded to a superior room which was a lovely surprise.
Room was large but cosy and clean. The bathroom however was a little tired and was in need of updating. Room was tidied every day and towels and bed linen changed once during our stay. Bed was comfortable and tea making facilities provided.
We only ate breakfast in the hotel once but it was fresh, ample and tasty, if a bit expensive (175DDK).
All staff were friendly and helpful.
The hotel has a cosy hour in the lobby between 5pm-6pm offering free wine, beer or orange juice which was a nice touch.
Great location to base our stay, quiet area apart from New Years Eve which is to be expected. Lovely to walk round the lakes.
Would definitely stay here again if we return to Copenhagen.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCopenhagen, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2016

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We appreciate you are thorough and of course especially that you enjoyed your stay. We also think that the location of our hotel is great. Close to the inner city and the metro to the airport, which is actually only 15 min. away, and still in a quiet corner of the noisy metropolis. Well Copenhagen is not large compared to the really large cities of the world, but anyhow, large in our little part of the world.

Your wish to return is the best recommendation we can get. We already look forward to welcoming you again!

All the best
Marie Thyssen /Hotel Kong Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2016

I stayed here in January 2015 with my boyfriend (I am 27 and he is 33).

It was a great location, we got the train from the airport and then was about a 5-10 min walk from the train station which was easy to navigate (as long as you have got google maps of course!).

The rooms were clean, modern and had a boutique feel to them. I would definitely recommend paying yo use the spa (which I do think should be included in the price but there you go) as its lovely, especially when you have been out in the freezing snow all day!

Definitely want to go back to Copenhagen and would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Jh1re2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCopenhagen, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2016

Thank you so much for your review and your praise. We are pleased that you liked our hotel and enjoyed your stay. Yes, we have a wonderful spa and you do get a free admission, when you book your stay directly with us at Hotel Kong Arthur.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again!

All the best
Marie Thyssen /Hotel Kong Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2016

On arrival, we were given a free upgrade to a spa room which was a lovely surprise. The room was large and spacious with a Jacuzzi in the bathroom. Cosy hour is a fantastic idea and a great way for people to interact. We had an issue on two mornings with people entering our room to do some work in the room whilst we were sleeping. We had a chat with the manager Stefan who was extremely helpful and understanding. Overall we really enjoyed our stay aside from the early morning intrusions.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulmmcevoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCopenhagen, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2016

Thank you for reviewing. It’s so nice to read. We are glad there was a possibility for an upgrade and that you enjoyed your spa room. We are so sorry about your morning experiences. There must have been a flaw in the hotel system, otherwise our house-keepers would have known that the room wasn’t empty. We are almost always busy, but during Christmas Kong Arthur was bustling. Anyway it’s really good to know that the problem was solved and your stay wasn’t disturbed. We are looking forward to welcoming you again!

All the best
Marie Thyssen /Hotel Kong Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2016

Just back from a week in the Kong Arthur Hotel in Copenhagen. Great location to most of the sights. 15 minute walk into city centre, pedesatrian street with loads of shops. Weather was cold but that did not bother me. Would go back to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor. it is much quieter.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PAT D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCopenhagen, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2016

Thank you so much for your review. Yes, Copenhagen is cold these days. The winter has arrived. But what does it matter when you have a nice warm fireplace and a hot drink to come back to at Hotel Kong Arthur. Next time we recommend that you explore our nearby neighborhood Norrebro also. It's situated right across the beautiful Dr. Louise’s bridge and It’s a local district with diversity, vintage shops, great bars, coffee shops and restaurants. We are already looking forward to welcoming you again!

All the best
Marie Thyssen /Hotel Kong Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews