We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Somandshjemmet Bethel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
71 Nyhavn Hotel(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel SKT. Annae(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Copenhagen Strand(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Maritime(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Front(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sanders(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel D'Angleterre(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Phoenix Copenhagen(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (834)
Filter reviews
834 results
Traveller rating
390
346
81
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
346
81
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnyhavn canalcorner roomgreat locationgreat view of the canalfree tea and coffeeboiled eggswould definitely stay here againrooms are basicwithin walking distancebreakfast was includedcanal tourwet rooman expensive citypre cruisesmall deskcold cutsyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
481 - 486 of 834 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Arrived later in the evening and found our room to be very nice and clean with a great view on the Nyhavn. The staff was helpful and courteous, helping us get the most out of our too short stopover in Copenhagen. The breakfast was more than adequate with a good selection and the rate was quite agreeable for the location. Certainly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Nyhavn. It's worth the little extra!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PBEadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We were 2 couples who stayed at Bethel 3 night in May 12. We had got recommendations from friends. The location is very good. All the staff were very helpful and kind, and the breakfast was of very good quality and tasteful. The building is old and needs an update. We missed a lounge or a salon to relax in. The breakfast room was not very nice for relaxing. The rooms were very small and there were some noise from the backyard early in the morning. Definitely no luxury but excellent service and good food.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Audun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012 via mobile

I found this hotel from Tripadvisor and for me the best one to stay at CHG. Specially the smiling faced of all workers make it worth to stay again and again... Thanks to them and tripadvisor.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sevsem69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This is a clean and comfortable hotel on the New Harbour in Copenhagen. We spent two nights here and found it quite adequate for our purposes. Right on the canal, it gave beautiful views and easy access to the canal cruises. Within easy walks of the shopping malls, restaurant strips, the Palace and Little Mermaid sculpture. The breakfast was healthy and plentiful, with tea and coffee available all day. The beds were soft and comfy, ensuring a good night's sleep. We would recommend this hotel for a good value, good location in expensive Copenhagen.

Room Tip: Great location
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Hobo56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We loved this hotel and had a spacious family room on the top floor which was perfect for myself, husband and daughter. The hotel is in a perfect location beside the pretty harbour and very central for exploring (expensive) Copenhagen. The free tea and coffee is a real bonus and the staff were pleasant and helpful. We would recommend this hotel and also use it again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristineEdinburgh17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews