We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and tasty! That speaks to all the places near the waterfront we ate.”
Review of Nyhavn 14

Nyhavn 14
Ranked #777 of 2,928 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Price range: US$26 - US$52
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Reviewed September 7, 2017

No frills place in Copenhagen. Prices are affordable and service, although not the quickest was cordial.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank paull2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 87 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2017

We enjoyed sitting here and watching the crowd go by. Good food at a reasonable price but the drinks are very expensive.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank edkemp2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2017

The food here was delicious and the location is the best in town. The serice is like iceing on the cake

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank FrequentFlier660825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2016 via mobile

If you visit in the day make sure you go back at night its wonderful place
Oh and don't forget to look out for no 67
Bet you can guess who live there all those years ago
The boat trip goes from here around £9 about an hr and 10 mins pretty good trip well recommend this
If you sit outside DONT STAND UP
Bridges are very low

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2015

We are full time independent travelers so we have eaten in numerous types of restaurants throughout the world. We stopped at the Nyhavnscafeen after taking the Canal Tour Copenhagen. The restaurant is located along the canal and convenient. The food was tasty and the service was good. The price was your typical Copenhagen tourist price. Recommend if you are staying closer to Tivoli Gardens that you eat in that area as the food and prices are better.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AdventurousRetirees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pernille M, PR-chef at Nyhavn 14, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2015

Hello Don and Renee,

Thank you for taking your time to review our restaurant. We are happy to hear that two experienced travelers recommend us.

Kind Regards
Pernille - On behalf of Gorm's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nyhavn 14 also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Nyhavn 14? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing