We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensational Burgers”

Cock's & Cows Gl. Strand
Ranked #303 of 2,867 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Price range: US$14 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Description: Cock's & Cows is the Copenhagen based burger restaurant and cocktail bar. We are four time winners of the "Byens Bedste" award, and pride ourselves on 100% homemade burgers, fries and sauces.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Sensational burgers, how they should be everywhere! Really good and friendly service!
American style restaurant with classic red benches and wooden tables in the middle.
A lot of locals were eating there, that should say everything.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cptnewdeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CocksAndCows, Brand Manager at Cock's & Cows Gl. Strand, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Hey cptnewdeal! What an awesome review, we will be sharing your postive thoughts with the team at Gammel Strand :)
With Burger Love
Cock's & Cows

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (848)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 848 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

This chain is quite good, I love their burger with guacamole and chili, an interesting option! The price is quite high but is the average for these kinds of burger places in town (like Halifax or other American-style diners).

Thank ValentinaFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CocksAndCows, Brand Manager at Cock's & Cows Gl. Strand, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Hello Valentina,
Thanks so much for your review, so nice to hear that you enjoyed the Vera Cruz burger!
Stop by next time and get your "mitts" around others like Ze Brazil or the New Yorker.
With Burger Love
Cock's & Cows

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed the burgers. They were very well prepared, with very interesting toppings. The fried breaded mozzarella on the Ze Brazil is very innovative and combined with the chilli cooked patty and whole grain bun, it was a great burger. The Twister Fries were a tasty side.

The place itself tries a bit too hard to be hip. The host tried to sell us a table in the "heated, covered, very cosy outside area". It seemed a bit too gimmicky, as it was well below freezing and still snowing!! We had a much better time inside.

Overall, good value by Copenhagen standards and recommended.

Thank Myshka1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CocksAndCows, Brand Manager at Cock's & Cows Gl. Strand, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Hello Myshka,
Thanks for taking the time to share your visit experience with us. We like hearing how much you enjoyed the food.
Save the outside area for your next visit to Copenhagen, where we hope the sun will be shining :)
With Burger Love
Cock's & Cows

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2018

Not sure if this is the correct Cocks and Cows but either way delicious burgers. We visited the Cocks and Cow in the meat packing district and as a tourist and now home I cannot remember the exact address. The staff lovely and as mentioned great burgers. We had been travelling for 5 weeks and just need some junk food but with a bit of style and Cock and Cows you did this. Incredible yummy fries and huge burger. Not sure when we will be back but should Copenhagen be our travel plans again we will definitely visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 792Carol_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CocksAndCows, Sales- & Marketing Coordinator at Cock's & Cows Gl. Strand, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Hi Carol,

Thanks for the great feedback!

Unfortunately, it's not the right Cock's & Cows you reviewed, but we'll forward the great response to Cock's & Cows in the Meatpacking District. We're delighted that you enjoyed your visit at C&C, and we hope to see you, if you come back to CPH :)

Have a lovely day.

Best regards

Cock's & Cows

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed the delicious chicken burger, fries and onion rings. Good sized portions! Nice service. Would definitely go back again! They do milkshakes and cocktails too so worth going for a sweet treat.

Thank Samantha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CocksAndCows, Sales- & Marketing Coordinator at Cock's & Cows Gl. Strand, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Hi Samantha,

Thanks for the great review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit - we'll forward to compliment to the chefs :)
Hopefully, we'll see you again soon :)

Kind regards

Cock's & Cows

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cock's & Cows Gl. Strand also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Cock's & Cows Gl. Strand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing