We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,265)
Filter reviews
2,266 results
Traveller rating
273
919
749
211
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
919
749
211
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviews commodore room rooms are small tivoli gardens central station ship cabin pull out bed wet room standard room short stay free wifi luggage room minute walk expensive copenhagen basic hotel tea and coffee location is great cold meats
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 2,266 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Good location and value for money, close to shopping district and train station, easy access from to/from airport with train. Breakfast not necessary since the train station is so close as well as a supermarket nearby offfers nice sandwiches and drinks.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sirpa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018

We booked a quadruple room for 3 people and found this perfect for our requirements giving us plenty of room. Having 4 beds and space underneath this meant our cases were out of the way. The beds are really comfy. We had a view over the central courtyard so there was no noise.
The shower room/wet room was compact and everywhere in room got wet when you had a shower even though there is a curtain. You get clean towels every day.
The rooms are really warm even with the window slightly open and it's beyond your control.
Convenient for everything as the main square and Tivoli are about 10 mins walk. The Red Bus stop is just down the road.
Train/bus station is about 10-15 mins walk.
The breakfast is very busy and not always easy to find a table. The choice of food reasonable you can make yourself waffles and toasties. Everything else is a standard cold buffet breakfast but the price they are charging is excellent value for Copenhagen.
I would recommend this hotel but make sure it's what you want it's great and convenient accommodation at a good price.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cheshire3131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018

Myself and 5 mates visited Copenhagen in September 2018 for a football trip, Denmark v Wales.
The hotel is conveniently close to the train station, roughly a 10 minute walk and also close to the town centre.
Upon arrival the staff were friendly and welcoming. Its got free Wi-Fi as well. The room was really small but modern, clean and tidy. There were two of us sharing the room which had two bunk beds, a desk, two chairs, a kettle and tea & coffee
The bathroom is more like a wet room as the shower totally soaks the bathroom floor, but not a problem as hanging close by is a water wiper scraper to enable you to scrape the water down the plug hole after showering.
Breakfast was really good with a big choice of food to cater for all tastes.
If you're on a budget then I would definitely recommend this hotel, compared to other hotel prices in Copenhagen which were really expensive.
I would certainly stay here again.

Room tip: We kept the window open all night as the room does get hot and stuffy.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018

This is by far the most weirdest and smallest yet expensive room i've ever stayed in. Obviously for Copenhagen prices this might be cheap but when travelling through Europe by car looking for a decent accommondation near centre for cheap, this is not what I had in mind.
The rooms are very basic rooms with just the bed and tiny desk and kettle. The bathroom is peculiar with ceiling only shower (with round shower curtain that will definitely touch your body) that you control from the basin controls, so cannot have the basin tap on at the same time. The whole tiny bathroom is wet after a shower, so don't leave anything in the room while showering. The bed was confortable though. Don't get me wrong I wouldn't mind staying a place like this for a night or 2 but not with these prices!
I would have given only one star but I increased it for 3 because of the very pleasant staff we spoke with and the amazing breakfast! There was so much to choose from, cereal, different kinds of yogurts and breads, cheeses, veggies, hams etc and you could even make your own waffles or toasties. Very impressed.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eeyore32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

The hotel has an excellent location in the city centre very close to Tivoli. It is a low cost hotel so you cannot expect large rooms especially in the centre of CPH, but the size of our room was really too small. We had a room for three persons and we could hardly manage to fit in the suitcase when the beds were out. Breakfast is okay.

Room tip: This hotel would be okay for one or two guests per room. For three the room is really small.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pieter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews