We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Grand Day Trip around Copenhagen tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Grand Day Trip around Copenhagen
from US$163.67
More Info
from US$140.29
More Info
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
231
24
4
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
24
4
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roskilde cathedral the viking ship museum hamlet tours small group our tour guide sites visited danish countryside shakespeare's hamlet small bus comfortable bus great tour worthwhile tour interesting sites dropped off final stop tour includes answered all our questions
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 265 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

Our family enjoyed the trips out of the city to see the castles and cathedral. Peter was a fabulous guide. He was very knowledgeable and had a great personality!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Kris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

Wow, a terrific day visiting 4 separate Denmark landmarks including 2 UNESCO listed sites.
George was very knowledgeable on all matters & looked after the Aussie’s on the trip!!
Highly recommend as you see need to see more than just Copenhagen.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank sipekres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamletTours, Direktør at Grand Day Trip around Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your tour. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your day and that George took good care of you.

Best regards,
Sascha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018

The Grand Day trip takes you to Kronborg Castle, Frederiksborg Palace Roskilde Cathedral and the Viking Ship Musuem. With an early start, we were able to enter Roskilde Cathedral before it opened to the general public. The guide was very knowledgeable. The guide/driver asked if he could have back our tickets to Frederiksborg Palace if the y were not punched when we entered the castle. Seemed a bit fishy. If this had not happened, I would have rated this review Excellent.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank arbutus2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamletTours, Direktør at Grand Day Trip around Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear Arbutus2015,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Grand Day Trip around Copenhagen. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your day tour and the beautiful sights. It is certainly not our general practice to ask for tickets back from any of the castles. We always pay for our guests' entrance and take pride in having good working relationships with the attractions that we visit. I can only assume that this is a case of poor communication on the guide's part regarding excess tickets that were handed out or similar. Regardless, I will make sure to address the practice with him to avoid any future misunderstandings.

Once again thank you for taking the time to send your thoughts.
Best regards,
Sascha
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2018 via mobile

I am in Copenhagen for a short period and this trip let me visit everything I wanted to see outside of Denmark. Hendrick and Peter were our guides for the trip. They were amazing. They answered all of our questions. It was a perfect mix between info and down time.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank O3006DOvickyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

Very comprehensive tour of main attractions around Copenhague. Enjoy Fredericksburg and Kronborg. Vikings ship museum was also very interesting

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank smartinezcastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews