We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Informative, interesting and a great day”

Grand Day Trip around Copenhagen
Ranked #16 of 248 Tours in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The only sightseeing tour for tourists that want to see all the historical attractions around Copenhagen in one day. It is the only tour that goes to Roskilde and it covers these four sites: • Kronborg Castle• Frederiksborg Castle • Roskilde Cathedral • The Viking Ship Museum in Roskilde. We travel in a small bus. That is why we can see so much in one day. There is enough time each place
Reviewed September 25, 2018

This was a great day, a small group of friendly and diverse people. Our Driver/ guide Jorgen was exceptional he had great knowledge, quick wit and very obliging. The four stops were all fantastic particularly the Roskilde Cathedral and the Viking Museum We certainly could have spent more time at the Viking Museum. The whole day was extremely educational and gave us a good understanding of Danish life over the centuries.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank paulfreeman2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamletTours, Direktør at Grand Day Trip around Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

Dear Paul,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts on your tour. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your day with Jørgen touring these beautiful sights outside the city of Copenhagen.

Happy travels,
Sascha
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"roskilde cathedral"
in 59 reviews
"the viking ship museum"
in 38 reviews
"hamlet tours"
in 28 reviews
"small group"
in 24 reviews
"driver guide"
in 7 reviews
"sites visited"
in 6 reviews
"danish countryside"
in 6 reviews
"shakespeare's hamlet"
in 5 reviews
"great tour"
in 20 reviews
"comfortable bus"
in 3 reviews
"worthwhile tour"
in 4 reviews
"interesting sites"
in 7 reviews
"dropped off"
in 4 reviews
"tour includes"
in 4 reviews
"answered all our questions"
in 4 reviews
"major sites"
in 7 reviews
"denmark history"
in 5 reviews
Filter

13 - 17 of 304 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Our tour guide, Henrik was excellent. This tour lasted approximately 9 1/2 hours and it was exceptional. Henrick was very kind, pleasent, knowledgeable and entertaining with his story telling. Thank you! If you love history, you can’t go wrong with this tour! TYost & EPrice

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Teri Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

This is a great tour out from Copenhagen I loved the small group. It made it more personal. It was great to see Kronborg, Frederiksborg, Roskilde Cathedral and the Viking museum all in one day trip. Michelle was a great tour guide. She was friendly and answered all our questions. Her commentary along the way was great. Certainly recommended

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2018

We had Peter as a guide and he was fantastic. A very knowledgeable young man with a great sense of humor and compassion for the people on the trip. We were very glad we did this trip and had him as our guide.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Hylton P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2018

We were a party of 5 and part of a group tour of 16. The tour was well planned and covered the castles, Viking museum and church outside of the city. A very good tour and certainly recommended

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Guywilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamletTours, Direktør at Grand Day Trip around Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Dear Guywilltravel,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback for this tour. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the time spent on the Grand Day Trip around Copenhagen. If you have any pointers as to how me might earn our fifth star as we always aim to, you are most welcome to contact us at info@hamlettours.com.

All the best and happy travels,
Sascha
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grand Day Trip around Copenhagen also viewed

 
Hillerod, Hilleroed Municipality
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Grand Day Trip around Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing