We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (944)
Filter reviews
944 results
Traveller rating
441
359
100
32
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
359
100
32
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four poster bed bus stop organic breakfast city centre small balcony small hotel central station meatpacking district bed was very comfortable bars and restaurants reception desk yogurt breakfast room superior room tivoli gardens nikolas bertrand
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 944 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2016

Four-poster bed, spacious and quiet room, bathroom with deep bath, lots of towels, lovely toiletries - I was sad to only spend one night here and not even have time for breakfast. Will definitely be back for that :)

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2016

I stayed in this hotel on business for a week. Fourposter best was at first a bit surprising for a single visitor, but the room turned out to be comfortable for a stay of long duration. What surprised me mos was the breakfast. There are no fancy stuff: bread, egg, ham, cereal, freshly squeezed fruits juices, yogurt etc., but all of them are organic and locally made exquisite ones. This symbolically represents the sincerity of the owner of this hotel. Staff was friendly and showed me the directions to anywhere I want. Copenhagen is not a place abounding in public transformations, so I walked tremendously a lot each day. The hotel gives me so much solace and relief when I every day come back to the hotel exhausted.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moo2012980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

Cozy hotel and peaceful oasis. Wonderful common areas including cool lounge and quaint outdoor patio. Outstanding breakfast available for modest extra charge and worth every Kroner. Excellent selection of freshly baked breads, local jams, and fresh fruits. Rooms small but very clean and nicely appointed with high quality bath and bed linens. Very friendly and helpful staff too. Delightful stay.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank gitanomericano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

Lovely place to visit. Saw a lot with the Copenhagen card. Lovely people and very friendly. 3 days is enough to see all the interesting places. Castles and Palaces are a must and the Aquarium near the Airport.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Indra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2016

The Bertram was very comfortable, rooms a fair size for Copenhagen and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was a diverse selection of meats, cheeses, breads and granola, with very good strong coffee. The Hotel is about 1.2 km from the old town and double that to Christiana, so be ready to walk a lot!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews