We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice hotel if you don't mind location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen
Ranked #9 of 115 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice hotel if you don't mind location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

The hotel is nicely furnished and modern as expected in Scandinavia. The location is a bit outside the city centre but the hotel offers bikes to rent. As we knew our way around the city, it was very convenient to bike and it didn't take us long at all to get everywhere we wanted. Some of the rooms face a busy enough street with train tracks nearby, which can get a bit noisy. WIFI is only available in the reception area; it'd be nice to have it in the room. Overall, I think the hotel is very nice if you like a bike ride to the sights and centre.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Madita76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    494
    529
    123
    32
    15
See reviews for
321
497
50
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

I would normally have given this hotel 4 or 5 stars, the room was very nice, we got a free upgrade when we arrive from studio to 1 bedroom. The lobby is nice and very welcoming, and the rooms is stylish and very cozy. The location is not the best, but if you like to take long walks one can find some nice restaurants and shopping.
But despise that we will never go back. The third day we were there, I lost a gold ring from the room. And it was more important for the manager to but the responsibly away from her staff, than believing me. As a frequent traveller this was very unsatisfying and unpleasant.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank youngpeteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

Stayed at this hotel in July before a cruise. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star rating was there were not many places to eat nearby. Location was good though you needed to catch a bus or taxi if you dont like walking to the city. One girl at the front desk was excellent but the other one not so good! Apartment was a good size, with a kitchenette and very clean. I didn't use the kitchen as we were on holidays! Buffet breakfast was good value with no waiting.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KesAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

I was excited about this hotel after reading all the reviews but it was extremely disappointing. The room was dirty, including the bathroom. The girl at the front desk was downright rude, not even pretending to be helpful. No one gives you any information up front and if you call the front desk, they bark back at you. It's really not close to anything, not worth it. Extremely disappointed. I am giving it 2 stars becasue the staff in the restaurant were nice. I checked out after one night and moved into the CPH Marriott. Now thats a real hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamiraCopenhagen, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen, responded to this review, 11 November 2011
Dear Sirs,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen.

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your comments. I have addressed your
concerns with the front office and cleaning department, as this is not the quality and standard we
aspire to. I will personally take care of this to ensure the overall guest experience is improved.

Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced. Should you wish to
discuss the matter further, I would be delighted to hear from you.


Kind Regards
Eva Grimsehl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

Highly recommended and reasonably priced. Very nice hotel which is well maintained and is about a brisk 20 - 25 min walk into the centre of town or a 5 - 10 min cab ride. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious - there is also a small kitchenette area where one can prepare sandwiches and small snacked to keep down the cost of eating in Copenhagen. We ate breakfast in the hotel which was very good. The front desk staff were always fantastic (special shout out to Andreas and Anna who were super helpful). Haven't got a bad thing to say about this place and will definitely consider staying here again in the near future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the railway track.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Too_Much_Tapas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blakeney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

We stayed here for four nights in September/October. Great location for seeing the city; a bus every 20 minutes into the city centre from just nearby. The apartment was large enough with a good sized bathroom. Full kitchen facilities so we could economise by eating in on occasion: eating out is very expensive (like most things in Denmark). Staff were extremely helpful. Breakfast choices were more than adequate. Also, we enjoyed using the pool while we were there. Only minor complaint; the daily room clean was a bit hit and miss. Nice Pizza restaurant just opposite.

Room Tip: Friday night above the bar is noisy, especially if you want the windows open. Work colleagues from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tinamorrin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

A group of 10 stayed in the Adina Hotel for two night pre cruise in September. Its a lovely clean well kept hotel . We had breckfast included there was a good variety and nice. The hotel is about a 15min walk to the centre, its very close to the train line, there is a bus route but we never used it as the weather was lovely and we all like walking.Over all I would highly reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tinamorrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#4 of 115 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#13 of 115 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 115 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,087 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#21 of 115 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,658 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#31 of 115 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen

Property: Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen
Address: AmeriKa Plads 7, Copenhagen 2100, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Oesterbro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotels CopenHagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartment Copenhagen
Adina Apartment Copenhagen
Copenhagen Adina Apartment Hotel
Adina Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing