We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A well deserved 4-star review - excellent value and very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen
Ranked #11 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A well deserved 4-star review - excellent value and very comfortable”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I thought when we arrived that this was going to be my first 5-star review on Tripadvisor but, from our five-day stay overall, I would give it a high 4.

In terms of value, I thought it was excellent. I wasn't expecting a separate bedroom but we got one, so it was spacious and so well equipped - I've never stayed in a hotel room with it's own washing machine and dryer before! There was also an ironing board and iron, plenty of storage space, a CD player, flatscreen TVs in the living room and bedroom and a fully functioning kitchen (we didn't even realise there was a dishwasher until day 3).

Add to this a pretty yummy breakfast buffet (eggs, bacon, danish pastries, salad and tomatoes, pancakes, cheese, cold meats, cereals, juices and coffee), the small pool (which I had to myself when I swam) and the jacuzzi, and I don't think we could have done better for the price (try getting the equivalent in London or New York for £100 a night).

The only niggles I have - small ones, really - are that it's a bit of a walk from town (not miles, but probably about 20 minutes), and it's not fabulously served by public transport. Then again - there are free bikes! Also, the pillows were a little bit soft for my liking and it would have been useful for the kitchens to be provided with washing up liquid.

Overall, thoroughly recommended! And Copenhagen is a lovely city.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fozzy_Bear_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    542
    127
    33
    15
See reviews for
329
510
50
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

The hotel is nicely furnished and modern as expected in Scandinavia. The location is a bit outside the city centre but the hotel offers bikes to rent. As we knew our way around the city, it was very convenient to bike and it didn't take us long at all to get everywhere we wanted. Some of the rooms face a busy enough street with train tracks nearby, which can get a bit noisy. WIFI is only available in the reception area; it'd be nice to have it in the room. Overall, I think the hotel is very nice if you like a bike ride to the sights and centre.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madita76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

I would normally have given this hotel 4 or 5 stars, the room was very nice, we got a free upgrade when we arrive from studio to 1 bedroom. The lobby is nice and very welcoming, and the rooms is stylish and very cozy. The location is not the best, but if you like to take long walks one can find some nice restaurants and shopping.
But despise that we will never go back. The third day we were there, I lost a gold ring from the room. And it was more important for the manager to but the responsibly away from her staff, than believing me. As a frequent traveller this was very unsatisfying and unpleasant.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank youngpeteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Stayed at this hotel in July before a cruise. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star rating was there were not many places to eat nearby. Location was good though you needed to catch a bus or taxi if you dont like walking to the city. One girl at the front desk was excellent but the other one not so good! Apartment was a good size, with a kitchenette and very clean. I didn't use the kitchen as we were on holidays! Buffet breakfast was good value with no waiting.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KesAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

I was excited about this hotel after reading all the reviews but it was extremely disappointing. The room was dirty, including the bathroom. The girl at the front desk was downright rude, not even pretending to be helpful. No one gives you any information up front and if you call the front desk, they bark back at you. It's really not close to anything, not worth it. Extremely disappointed. I am giving it 2 stars becasue the staff in the restaurant were nice. I checked out after one night and moved into the CPH Marriott. Now thats a real hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamiraCopenhagen, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen, responded to this review, 11 November 2011
Dear Sirs,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen.

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your comments. I have addressed your
concerns with the front office and cleaning department, as this is not the quality and standard we
aspire to. I will personally take care of this to ensure the overall guest experience is improved.

Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced. Should you wish to
discuss the matter further, I would be delighted to hear from you.


Kind Regards
Eva Grimsehl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Highly recommended and reasonably priced. Very nice hotel which is well maintained and is about a brisk 20 - 25 min walk into the centre of town or a 5 - 10 min cab ride. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious - there is also a small kitchenette area where one can prepare sandwiches and small snacked to keep down the cost of eating in Copenhagen. We ate breakfast in the hotel which was very good. The front desk staff were always fantastic (special shout out to Andreas and Anna who were super helpful). Haven't got a bad thing to say about this place and will definitely consider staying here again in the near future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the railway track.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Too_Much_Tapas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blakeney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We stayed here for four nights in September/October. Great location for seeing the city; a bus every 20 minutes into the city centre from just nearby. The apartment was large enough with a good sized bathroom. Full kitchen facilities so we could economise by eating in on occasion: eating out is very expensive (like most things in Denmark). Staff were extremely helpful. Breakfast choices were more than adequate. Also, we enjoyed using the pool while we were there. Only minor complaint; the daily room clean was a bit hit and miss. Nice Pizza restaurant just opposite.

Room Tip: Friday night above the bar is noisy, especially if you want the windows open. Work colleagues from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#5 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,705 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#14 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#6 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,139 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#29 of 116 in Copenhagen
718 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Ibsens Hotel
Ibsens Hotel
#21 of 116 in Copenhagen
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen

Property: Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen
Address: AmeriKa Plads 7, Copenhagen 2100, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Oesterbro , Østerbros , Østerbros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen is located just minutes from the centre of this beautiful, edgy city. Discover why the Danes enjoy such a high quality of life by exploring everything its picturesque cobblestoned streets have to offer, from the cutting edge design scene to the long list of exceptional restaurants. Most importantly, don’t forget to seek out your own slice of hygge while you’re here. Put simply, this is the pursuit of everything good and cosy in the world: hot chocolate by the fire or a glass of red in your warm, fluffy bathrobe is mandatory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartment Copenhagen
Adina Apartment Copenhagen
Copenhagen Adina Apartment Hotel
Adina Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing