We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Know what you want then choose” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen
Ranked #10 of 114 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Know what you want then choose”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012 via mobile

Short version: if you tend to want to cook, go to bed early, and disengage while on vacation, this place is great for you. If you want restaurants, bars, life after 10pm, and any kind of fun whatsoever, this place is bad for you.

What you should know before you choose:

1) The Location
Yes, you can take a bus or train into the city Center. But you have to walk to that and I'm sorry but it's really not that scenic a walk. And there are Mosquitos escorting you all the way. There is NOTHING nearby. Two restaurants and a grocery store that closes at 8pm. At night, you can't walk around your flat and do anything so you're screwed if you didn't buy groceries. You are at least 35 minutes away from anything.

2) the Amenities
Ok, a restaurant that on a Saturday night with eurovision closes at 10pm is pathetic. A hotel with WiFi in lobby only is annoying. If everyone has to come down for Internet, at least serve drinks in the lobby.

3) the Crowd.
Older couples and families with small children make up the most of the guests. And a couple of annoyed business travellers working in the lobby.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank alswharton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamiraCopenhagen, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Dear alswharton,

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your comments about your recent stay at our Adina Apartment Hotel. We do apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort you might have faced in our hotel.

Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel if you wish to discuss things further.

With kind regards

Samira N. Assaad
Reservations Manager
Email: acph@adina.eu
phone: +45 8819 3651
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    533
    124
    33
    15
See reviews for
323
502
50
165
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
173 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

I was in CPH for 3 weeks and chose to stay in Adina appartment hotel. It was a lovely stay as i had a 1 BHK for me in this hotel. The best thing about the hotel is that you can actually live like in your own home while on long trips. It has all the amenities one can require like cooking facilities, washing machine, dish washing, dryers, bath tubs, swimming pool, gym, restaurant, etc.
Also it is quite nearby to the city center. Highly recommended for business trips and family visits.

Room Tip: Choose the room with the view of railway tracks and the road side....... Gives a good overview of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mitul123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamiraCopenhagen, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Dear mitul123,

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your comments about your recent stay at our Adina Apartment Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you with us once again in the near future.

With kind regards

Samira N. Assaad
Reservations Manager
Email: acph@adina.eu
phone: +45 8819 3651
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

The hotel is really nice, the area is just so quite but around 5 mins walk from the train station which you can use to go to other lively places. There is a supermarket beside the hotel and the apartments re equipped with some kitchenette facilities so you can save on food. Gym and pool are small but nice and wireless is free so it was great. I enjoyed their kitchen once for a buffet dinner and it was really good, otherwise the snacks and drinks served during the training i was attending there were nice and of good quantities. Bottom line it is a very good value for money in such an expensive city?

Reception staff note: one lady was really rude and i lost some documents during moving from one room to another and housekeeping was not able to locate them althogh the books and files were really vivid

Room Tip: Try to get a view on the street rather than the side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UNtrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamiraCopenhagen, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Dear UNtrotter,

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your comments about your recent stay at our Adina Apartment Hotel. We are very pleased to hear of the positive feedback you gave regarding the conference and food quality.

We do apologize for any inconvenience you might have faced in our hotel regarding the loss of the documents as well as other issues with reception staff.

Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel if you wish to discuss things further.

With kind regards

Samira N. Assaad
Reservations Manager
Email: acph@adina.eu
phone: +45 8819 3651
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Stayed at the Adina for 4 nights with my wife and 12 year old daughter in the week after Easter. Overall an excellent hotel, particularly for families. Staff v friendly and helpful. Hotel restaurant was better than expected with lovely staff, good food and not too expensive (by CPH standards). Hotel pool not huge but well maintained and great for a splash around. Small functional gym. Room clean and well equipped with a kitchenette and balcony. Easy (and cheap) access to city centre by bus which passes close by hotel. To walk would take about 15 minutes to the edge of the Rosenborg park (and the main art gallery), then another 10 or 15 minutes to the Tivoli. Netto supermarket moments from hotel entrance. Overall a v good hotel which I would happily book again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billbeagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamiraCopenhagen, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear berg2,

Thank you for the for the time you have taken to provide us with your comments about your recent stay at our Adina Apartment Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you with us once again in the near future.

With kind regards

Samira N. Assaad
Reservations Manager
Email: acph@adina.eu
phone: +45 8819 3651
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
111 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Having stayed at the Adina hotel for 2 nights I can recommend it for a short stay in Copenhagen.
The room was spacious, with a little kitchen so that one could prepare breakfast instead of paying some 17 euros per person in the hotel restaurant. The rooms were clean, there were new dishes in the room every day so that you don’t have to clean them.
The hotel had a nice swimming pool as well as a gym.
The only disadvantage is its location. It is located a bit outside the center, it’s not far, some 20 minutes walking, but there is literally nothing to do around the hotel, no restaurants, no bars, so that you have to go back to the center if you want to eat for example.
Also it is rather noisy at night (due to the trains and cars outside) so if you're a light sleeper you will encounter some problems...
The hotel bar is ok, the choice of food and drinks however wasn’t so great.
Most of the staff were very friendly, with a little exception of a lady at the reception.
As the hotels in Copenhagen are very expensive I can recommend this hotel if you get a good price.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank papeetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamiraCopenhagen, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear papeetee,

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your comments about your recent stay at our Adina Apartment Hotel. We do apologize for any inconvenience you might have faced in our hotel due to the noise.

Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel if you wish to discuss things further.

With kind regards

Samira N. Assaad
Reservations Manager
Email: acph@adina.eu
phone: +45 8819 3651
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Just across the road from my office, so the location is perfect for me. The rooms are nice, especially when you can get the suite. A functional fitness centre. The bar is good though a bit pricey. The food, both via room service and at the resturant is good though the options are limited especially if you area a vegetarian.

At times the service can leave something to be desired, though I guess this applies to all of Scandinavia. Arrive on a Sunday and no eating option till the evening. The kitchen closes at 9:30. There are no eating joints nearby, you need a 8 minute cab ride or a 20 minute walk to get somewhere.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VnKl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamiraCopenhagen, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear VnKI,

thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
We look forward to your next visit and the opportunity to welcoming you again at the Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen.

Best Regards
Samira N. Assaad
Reservations Manager

email: acph@adina.eu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

I have stayed at a few Adinas and this one is not the same high standard. The rooms are a little older and a little further out from the action. Great that you can hire bikes for the day!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kjmjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamiraCopenhagen, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Mr. kjmjs,


Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your comments about your recent stay at our Adina Apartment Hotel.

should you have any issues you would like to discuss, please feel free to contact us.

Best Regards
Samira N. Assaad
Reservations Manager
email: acph@adina.eu
tel: +45 8819 3651
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#4 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,654 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#14 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,090 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#23 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,699 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#29 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen

Property: Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen
Address: AmeriKa Plads 7, Copenhagen 2100, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Oesterbro , Østerbros , Østerbros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen is located just minutes from the centre of this beautiful, edgy city. Discover why the Danes enjoy such a high quality of life by exploring everything its picturesque cobblestoned streets have to offer, from the cutting edge design scene to the long list of exceptional restaurants. Most importantly, don’t forget to seek out your own slice of hygge while you’re here. Put simply, this is the pursuit of everything good and cosy in the world: hot chocolate by the fire or a glass of red in your warm, fluffy bathrobe is mandatory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartment Copenhagen
Adina Apartment Copenhagen
Copenhagen Adina Apartment Hotel
Adina Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing