We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,904)
Filter reviews
3,904 results
Traveller rating
1,825
1,423
408
149
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,825
1,423
408
149
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationdoor codelaundry roomcommon areasprivate bathroomroom numbergreat facilitiesbunk bedsclean roomsbar downstairsbike rentalyour luggagethe ground floorfamily roomthe red light districtperfect locationchecking in
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 3,904 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2018

Urban house was an awesome experience! One of the cheapest hostels in Copenhagen and had everything we needed! The bar staff was amazing and definitely knew how to make you feel special coming home from the Bars! Hats off to Ivan and the rest of late night crew! He makes a delicious espresso Martini and even made us some cup of noodles at 4 in the morning! Ben was also super nice! The rooms were clean, and the beds were surprisingly comfy, although be warned 10 people makes the room a bit hot to sleep in. Loved all the rooms to chill in and bean bags were great for being hungover! Already planning to stay back there.

Room Tip: Rooms with less people are going to be cooler
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KcW7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urban H, Front Office Manager at Urban House, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Dear guest,
thank you for your kind words and for sharing your experience and feedback!
We are glad to understand you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff does their very best to ensure each and every guest has a memorable experience at our House and we are glad to know you were no exception!
We are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

My son's jacket and sunglasses were taken from the dorm within two hour period when two new guests arrived. When we enteted the dorm,we saw our bags had been disturbed, mine was moved. They had no belongings in the room, sleeping in their clothes on the beds (which were filthy) one looked stoned, eating while light off and eyes closed. They also swigging a bottle of whisky or some kind of liquir in bed, which was inappropriate. I checked the room a few times, i alerted the receptionist who checked the room but didn't check the beds that guests were sleeping. We moved to a different dorm to an 8 sleepee. The original one -four sleeper was very cramped. I won't use the hostel organisation again. The security is lax, it may have a pool table bar and kitchen, but is industrial sized and guests are not vetted properly. It is not a family hostel. Only book a full room.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank lindseyholmes67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urban H, Booking Assistant at Urban House, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short.
There is sadly a chance for theft when you stay in a dorm, thats why we are providing lockers so you can lock your staff in. We are sorry for your experience. It is actually not allowed to drink in the room, so this should have been told to the guests by our staff.
If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2018

It is a party hostel, very crowded, overlooking a busy street, the reception stuff were not nice at all, i had a problem with the self check-in computer and visa machine but the stuff was reluctant to listen and said go try another time. Also, they didn't agree to keep my bike bag in the luggage room during my stay!
I won't stay there again!

Room Tip: 6 Female Dorm room was clean but super small
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Shaimaa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urban H, Booking Assistant at Urban House, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short.
Our bar normally closes at midnight, where after guests normaly goes other places. Sadly some decides to move outside on the street and creates noise. We are trying to keep the noise level down on the street however it is limited in what we can do. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

The variety of facilities and the location are great. The staff was rude, the lock codes weren't working, neither was the toaster which waa annoying since we bought bread and other supplies that we couldn't use much of as a result.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urban H, Front Office Manager at Urban House, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Hi Daniel,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve.
Our staff does their very best to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short.
If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018

I have been on the hotel for 1 week. My experience on the hotel is good. Good service staff, clean room and quiet room. The room is fine but good decoration on the walls.
The hotel/hostel is very close to the central to Copenhagen and the central trainstation.
Everything is self service when you check in and check out. No need for key chains.

Room Tip: A room for close to central station and central Copenhagen for good price
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ivik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urban H, Front Office Manager at Urban House, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Hi Ivik,
Thank you for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor.
We are thrilled to receive your comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and all the features that make Urban House Copenhagen by MEININGER so special.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews