We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food and loving staff!”
Review of Altopalato

Altopalato
Ranked #230 of 2,843 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed May 1, 2021 via mobile

We visited during the first reopening and had a wonderful meal. So glad this place remains open, and so impressed with the efforts they’ve made to keep the place open during the pandemic. They have so much love and respect for their customers, it’s a delight to come back every time.

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank Nora_Olsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 146 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2019 via mobile

To be fair I have to admit that I am no expert in the North Italian kitchen and therefore may not have understood the concept in this restaurant. We had no reason to complain about the quality of the food we had. The presentation was nice but the food all seemed to lack flavour and passion . No surprises or interesting new combinations . The wine list is fine and prices absolutely fair. The service is also fine. Our conclusion was that this was just an other dinner

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Drovin1159
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

Altopalato used to be something of a neighborhood gem of a restaurant, but somehow the restaurant has gotten lost in the 90-ties and the food - although not bad - seems a bit outdated and unimaginative. Service is good and nothing is actually wrong with the food, but it just underwhelms when you remember how good it once was.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank Olejakob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2019

Authentic Italian food. Owned by Italians (from Veneto region) who know what they are doing. We invited there our guests for the baptism of our daughter and they were all satisfied. A big thumbs up for Mr. Romano who’s always helped us.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank silviaobj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2019

I was there for a conference and was lucky to find a table (you should book it it advance). The food is very good (even for a vegetarian), the wine is excellent and I enjoyed the service. Price is ok for Copenhagen.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eballix
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Altopalato also viewed

Hellerup, Gentofte Municipality
 
Hellerup, Gentofte Municipality
Hellerup, Gentofte Municipality
 

Been to Altopalato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.