We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best shawarma in Nørrebro”
Review of Divan

Divan
Ranked #938 of 2,969 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Price range: US$0 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Neighbourhood: Outer Noerrebro
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

The staff is the best. I visit often eventhough I have moved from the area, simply cause the shawarma is so good. Their chili/ketchup thing is also very good.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Camper100244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 24 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2017

*Quality shawarma;
*Probably the best chilli in town;
*Great pizza ( AVOID capriciossa though );
*Lots of room;

-Almost always very busy;

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VanyiI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2017 via mobile

After a long day of walking in the city, we were hungry and looking for a casual place to eat that didn't cost an inordinate amount. Close to where we were staying, we found Divan. Not only were we able to order vegetarian (often a challenge), but the food was really good...and the portions unexpectedly large. We ordered the falafel plate and a pizza with olives, mushrooms, pineapple, tomatoes and sweet red peppers. When our food arrived, we realized that we should have just ordered one entree to split, the portions were huge. The food was good, the cooks and wait staff friendly and the restaurant packed with what seemed to be locals by the time we were finished. Happy to have found this unexpected gem!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2017 via mobile

Great food and good selection. Pizza and shwarmas I recommend but the calzone, though huge, needs more sauce and cheese. Great prices and service. Loved it.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank cookie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

Very nice location crowded place though very clean very polite and friendly staff.

Bathroom are clean.

2 floor restaurant and they deliver.

A bit pricy the Pizza is good but they need either to add origano or make it available on the tables and more selections to be added to the Pizza.

The Shawrma is good but not first class as I have so much better Shawrma.

Recommend.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Zaid A. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Divan also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Divan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing