We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$101
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sofryd(Jyllinge)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
US$148
US$125
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Roskilde B&B(Roskilde)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
59
124
58
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
124
58
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice viewquiet locationmeeting facilitiessmall roomthe staff were extremely friendlygourmet dinnerbreakfast buffetreception areainner courtyardbright roomsuperior roombusiness tripvery nice hotelbeds were comfortablehotel restaurantwet roomout of the way
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 272 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here only for one night but it was a very nice stay. As you can see it on the picture I had a small but very nice room. The hotel has a nice gym, a good breakfast buffet and the 3 course dinner was ok. The waiter at the restaurant was excellent and explained everything perfectly.
I recommend this place to stay.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ben Ja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanne A, assistant front office manger. at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Dear Ben.

Thank you for your fine review.
We are happy you have enjoyed your stay, the room, breakfast and the service from the waiter.

We hope to welcome you back another time!

Best regards Michelle Stinne, assistant front office manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2018

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and had everything we needed and we had no trouble finding a place to park our car. The hotel is in a quiet location, but the walls are somewhat thin and the noise we heard came from the hallway and next door. The breakfast was very good with a large selection. We ate one night in the bar, but didn't opt for the restaurant, as the prices were a little high for us. Overall, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AKTraveler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanne A, other at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Dear Guest.

Thank you for you fine review.

We are happy to see you liked our friendly staff. We are glad you enjoyed the cleanliness, the parking options and the location.
We are sorry about the noise from the hallway and the room next door and the you found the prices at the restaurant a little high. But we are glad you tired the bar and that you enjoyed the breakfast as well.

Have a lovely day.

Best regards Michelle Stinne, Assistant Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2017

Location bit far from the city, but you haev everything down there. well equipped bar, excellent retaurant, view on the harbor during the summer, quite, soft boiled eggs and BLACK TEA finally, gym, etc. i think this the best what you can get in roskilde.

Room Tip: depends of the price, i recommend with to the harbor.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janosik2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanne A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Dear Guest.

Thank you for your fine review, we appreciate you have taken the time to write this.

We are happy to see you have enjoyed your stay. We are glad you liked the bar, restaurant and the lovely view. We strive to give our guests the best service and experience every time, so we are pleased to hear you see us as the best choice in Roskilde.

We hope to welcome you back another time.

Best regards Michelle Stinne, Assistant Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017

stayed here for a medical meeting recently
enjoyed the stay in countryside surroundings with beautiful green fields and cows
and lovely water views
we had a superior room so it was a bit more spacious with lovely amenities
breakfast options are a bit limited but adequate
we had a issue with a floor light which was attended to promptly and efficiently
lovely bathroom with walkin shower
beautiful fjord nearby
did a lovely walk one morning which was so enjoyable

Room Tip: fjord view
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saradurban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanne A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear Sara.

Thank you for your review.

We are so happy to see you have enjoyed your stay during the medical meeting.
It is lovely to hear your have enjoyed our location near the fjord and green fields.
I am glad to hear the issue with the floor light was solved quickly.
If you have the time I would like to hear more about what breakfast options you were missing, so we can take these in consideration for future adjustment. Please contact me at msl@comwell.dk.

We hope to welcome you back another time.
Have a lovely day.
Best regards Michelle Stinne, Assistant Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017

Wonderful room with a view of the Roskilde Fjord.
The room is spacious and large, decorated in clean, modern lines. Very quiet.
Great Deal with half board for two nights, with a gourmet dinner in the evening.
Breakfast is very rich in organic ingredients, from the finest Danish produce. We hardly needed customer service, but when we turned to them, the service was quick and efficient.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qirya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanne A, Receptionschef at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your nice review. I am glad, you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the food.
Have a nice day.
Best regards
Hanne Andersen
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews