We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
56
110
120
56
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
110
120
56
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelcomfortable bedsneeds renovationtea and coffee making facilitieswide selectionone night staypleasant stayplenty of parkingair conditionprocedurefimeatsbasicspillowswardrobeconference
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 363 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2016

I feel happy to have been stayed in Scandic hotel, because the personnel were kind and always smiling, good variety on the breakfast, the room always cleaned, thanks for all personnel that form scandic hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank MaFiliberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2016

Rooms are a little aged and have a serious issue with their plumbing. That said, the Staff at front desk are very welcoming and the restaurant is probably one of the best in Roskilde with professional and friendly waiters Martin and Bo to guide you through the chef's specialities of the day.

Room Tip: choose a room without an adjoining door to the room next door
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

Good little hotel, very reasonably priced compared to Copenhagen. Second time here and have no issue at all coming back to stay. Staff are really helpful and very friendly indeed. Well worth a look. Rooms are basic, not meaning to be negative at all as they do the job and mine have always been relatively clean and tidy.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank andos3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWFrederiksen, General Manager at Scandic Roskilde, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

Thanks a lot for taking your time to send us your review.
I am glad that yopu again enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the staff friendly and helpful.

we are hoping to see you again

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2016

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JWFrederiksen, General Manager at Scandic Roskilde, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

The Scandic Roskilde is situated near a lovely lake not far away from the city center of Roskilde (about 10-15 min walking). The hotel has a great setup with a large bar area (In- and outside), a restaurant and a small shopping area.

So far the really great things about this hotel and we are indeed very sad to give a very low rating.

What we liked
- free parking, free WiFi
- quiet location
- nice outside sitting area

What we did not like
- the official pictures of the rooms are actually very misleading. The rooms are small (we would estimate 15sqm) and since we booked the family room with 4 beds it was way too small. The size of the room leads to very small and cramped beds - the double bed was 1,90 x 1,40m: the klid´s beds only 1,90m x 60cm. Therefore we hardly slept during the night
- the room was quite dirty and the shower in a condition we were thinking twice before entering. Dirty all over the place, dust inside the fan etc. Really not what we expected.
- the bar is nice but the staff seems to be totally overwhelmed with their duties. The check-in personal was constantly searching for one of the 3 service people because the disappeared all the time. We do not really understand what they did but certainly not servicing guests.
- the parking space is too small for the hotel especially since there is a construction that blocks half of the space

Until there is a new management on this hotel we really cannot recommend to stay there. The beds are too small, the rooms are too small, the service people are not servicing guest, the room and bathroom are dirty and last but not least the 165 EUR we paid is outrages for the value we got.

DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank teaki78089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWFrederiksen, General Manager at Scandic Roskilde, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2016

Thank you for taking your time to send us your feedback.
We will definite follow up internally regarding the visibility of the staff. Our rooms measuremnet is hard to change and is also described on our www.

We are expanding the parking space to your advantage. I am sorry for inconvenience that caused you. We also have a large pakring space behind the hotel

Best regards

Jørgen W. Frederiksen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews