We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very spacious and well designed cool villa...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Joanna

View of the Villa and pool area from the side garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the Villa and pool area from the side garden
West end of swimming pool View of the pool and the villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
View of the Villa and pool area from the side garden
West end of swimming pool
View of the pool and the villa
View of the pool, barbecue and Kyrenia Mountains
View with pool and patio lights on
Front of the Villa
Front of the Villa
Villa and orchard
BBQ area and Kyrenia mountains
BBQ, side garden and kyrenia mountains
Side garden and villa
Front view from house
Living room with access to indoor and outdoor dining
Living room with patio doors to the pool
Living room with front door
Kitchen
Indoor and outdoor dining
Master bedroom
Master bedroom with view of balcony
Master bedroom en suite (bath out of sight)
Bedroom 2
Kyrenia Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Catalkoy, Kyrenia District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nic S
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A very spacious and well designed cool villa, with loads of outdoor space and great views.”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a v comfortable two weeks in mid may this year at villa joanna. In a nutshell we would recommend the villa totally. It can accommodate 8 adults comfortably, in a superking two kings and a twin room.

Our only minor problems were with the kitchen pans being quite old, used, and in some cases not sufficient for doing a sunday dinner, even for just 2 adults and a 4yr old. And the age old problem of trying to keep our little girl from going out into the pool area on her own - but that's our lookout!

The villa is a short drive from all the amenities you'd need, supermarkets, beaches, town centre of Girne, etc, yet it overlooks the Kyrenia range of mountains so you have a nice balance between town and cournty.

Yes, we'd stay there again at the villa...if it was in the Lake District! Not sure we'll be making the trip back to Northern Cyprus though... nicely described to us as 'marmite - you love it or hate it!'

Many thanks for letting us stay though!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2014
Thank you for your kind review. I am glad you enjoyed the villa and the views! We are staying at the villa at the moment and have already bought more cooking utensils for the kitchen.
Kind regards, Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
186346Pop...
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Four people stayed at the villa.Two of us have stayed many times in North Cyprus.This is the third villa we have stayed in and has been the best,for location,views and space.Everything about the villa fitted our needs.No problem with waiting for a bathroom as there were four.The balcony at night was wonderful to sit and watch the sun go down with a glass of bubbly.We dined each morning for breakfast outside on the terrace.

Restaurants and supermarkets were close to hand..Ozankoy has a couple of restaurants which are nearby.Our favourites were Bellapais Gardens and Niatzis in Kyrenia.Eating out is very reasonable in Northern Cyprus and as yet is not too commercialized or overcrowded.

We hope to return one day.Thank you Barbara and Terry for the use of your home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and location
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 11, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Dec 2012
Thankyou for your wonderful review. We're delighted you had such a good time both in Cyprus and our villa. We hope you will choose to stay in villa Joanna again if you are able to re-visit Northern Cyprus.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 1, 2012 for a stay in October 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Aug 2012
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in Villa Joanna. Thank you for your kind comments and we hope you will be able to visit us again in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing