We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PERFECTION”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Casiobury

Villa Casiobury...welcome
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Casiobury...welcome
All yours for a week or two...enjoy Just relax...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Villa Casiobury...welcome
All yours for a week or two...enjoy
Just relax...
chill by the pool.....
eat al-fresco
perfect sunsets from your terrace...
Mediterranean garden..
Upper terrace..
A quiet corner...
Lounge...
By the fireside..
Modern kitchen..
Dining area..
Master Bedroom..
wet room...
double bedroom
twin room
second double bedroom...
ensuite shower....
dream beaches...
Olde harbour - Kyrenia
Dine out Harbour-side...
Korineum Golf and Beach Resort..
Fine dining...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Esentepe, Kyrenia District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Barbar R
South Cave, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“PERFECTION”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have stayed in many villas throughout Europe but this villa is one of the best. Beautiful, unspoilt location with superb views. The villa is beautifully furnished and fully equipped with everything that you could need for a holiday. If you travel with hand baggage only, as we do, then it is such a bonus that things like beach towels, foot pumps and a lilo etc. are supplied, not all properties owners do this. The shower room upstairs is very large, big enough to accommodate a couple of children at the same time, if you have children with you. We chose the double bedroom downstairs simply because of the very large bed ( 2 singles joined together) and it was so, so comfortable, the bedroom also opened out on to the pool ( how luxurious) .Should you be a bedtime reader you might have to pinch a bedside lamp from another bedroom. All the bedrooms are lovely and very well equipped. If you fancy a night in then there is an ample supply of dvd's and books to entertain you after you have rustled something up in the modern and easy to use kitchen or you can have something delivered to the door. The pool is of a good size and it's fairly warm, too. There are plenty of sun-loungers and parasols and tables & chairs galore both on the downstairs and the upstairs terraces. It is so nice to be able to walk to a local tavern or restaurant leaving the car behind and if you stay here you certainly can. Some of the restaurants offer a collection service, how good is that? The only downside is the amount of steps down to the villa, I personally have a medical problem with even the slightest incline but I managed, take your time, you are on holiday so there is no rush. I could wax lyrical about the area but that is for other reviews but take it from me you couldn't wish for a friendlier and safe area without all the overblown tourist trash. The owners of the villa,Mike & Lyn,are always available if you need help and advice so what more could you ask? Sitting here in a wet and cold England but having very warm thoughts of a beautiful villa in Esentepe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perferct villa in ideal location
Liked least: Steps
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
Dear Charles and Barbara,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of Villa Casiobury.
We work very hard to ensure the villa is maintained to a high standard and that guests enjoy their time with us.
We very much hope to meet you again in the future.
Kind regards
Mike and Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLacey8
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely!”
Reviewed September 5, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A beautiful villa with everything you could need for a relaxing and memorable holiday.
The villa and its grounds were immaculate; the bourgenvilla made a spectacular impact as did the breath taking sea view at sunset - the photos don't do it justice.
A visit to the little Sea Breeze cove with it's Roman ruins and the beautiful sandy beaches of the 'pan handle' are a must. Some of the beaches in the complexes were too busy for our liking but there are plenty of deserted ones to find and explore. The scenery is spectacular and surprisingly green because of the amazing mountain range that runs along the 'spine'of the area.
The owners were on hand to help and advise and the all the people we met were very helpful.
We rented a car in Larnaca and drove over, which we were a little concerned about, but proved to be very easy and straightforward.
We take away lots of happy memories - thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and beautiful views
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2015
Dear Dominic & family
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our home. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and hope to be of service to you in the future.
Kind Regards
Mike and Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian J
2 reviews
“Idyllic”
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just returned from an excellent stay at Villa Casiobury. The villa is spacious. well kept and spotlessly clean. The views from the villa are beautiful and the outside areas are perfect for relaxing and taking it in. It is within walking distance of the village centre where there are a number of good welcoming restaurants and within easy driving distance of many interesting places to visit . Mike and Lyn were very welcoming and helpful both before and during our stay. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
Dear Sharon
Thank you for your review, all feedback is very important to us & we are glad you had a great time. We hope to see you all again soon.
Mike & Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevegN74...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Very nice Place Indeed”
Reviewed February 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

"My wife and I have stayed at Villa Casiobury a number of times over the last few years, and we thought it time to share our little secret. Our last visit was in Sept 2014 & as usual we were not disappointed. The villa is so beautifully kept and has fabulous views. Mike and Lyn, the owners, are always so helpful and welcoming.

Esentepe is such a quaint little village with a handful of small friendly restaurants and bars. The children play safely in the streets at night, its like going back in time! All within walking distance of the villa.

If you've never visited North Cyprus before you'll find its fantastic value for money as they still use Turkish Lira and a good night out with meal and drinks costing around £10-£15 per head. We can't see this lasting for long though!

There are many lovely beaches within a few minutes drive of the villa plus the Korineum Golf Resort which is first class. Our particular favourite restaurants are Remzi's in Esentepe village and Seabreeze near Kucuk Erenkoy, both small family run restaurants offering a welcome smile and great value for money.

We are already looking forward to our next.

Steve and Tricia, Belvedere, Kent

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foggypop
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Little Bit of Heaven here on Earth!”
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 3rd year back at Villa Casiobury, and we still love it as much as ever. Set in a beautiful location in the village of Esentepe, the views are amazing and the sunsets are truly spectacular. Mike and Lyn are great hosts and succeed in making you feel at home the minute you arrive, and can recommend hire cars/taxi's/restaurants/bars, all of which are great. The pool is a good size, (cleaned frequently) with plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas for shade.
The Villa is spacious, spotlessly clean, and comfortable. We particularly love the wrap around balcony which has area's of shade provided by beautiful bougainvillea. Northern Cyprus remains unspoilt, the people, villages, beaches are lovely, we particularly advise a trip to Golden Beach on the Karpaz Peninsula, which is stunning.
This holiday villa is ideal for families and anyone wanting a relaxing time, with the bigger town of Kyrenia only an approximate 20 minutes away. The approach from the road to the Villa is via 44 staggered steps which may be a problem for those with very limited mobility, but was fine for us. even for our daughter who had an existing knee injury at the time.
This "home" weaves a magic spell around you.........will we go back again? Oh Yes!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: Nothing, all met our needs.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments; they mean such a lot to us. We are so glad you enjoyed your 3rd stay with us and hope to see you all again next year. Mike and Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shelleyss...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa for family and friends”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

recently stayed at Villa Casiobury, with my family and another family. The villa has superb views of the Med and everything is provided that you could need for a perfect holiday. A great pool and beautiful gardens surround the villa,with lots of space and seating areas if you wish to escape! The villa is located in the village of esentepe and you get to see the traditional turkish life. Mike and Lyn are excellent hosts and were on hand to provide advice if we needed it. Thank you to you both and well done on such a lovely place. Hope to see you again soon The Seemleys and the Garners

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2014
Dear Shelley
Thank you so much for your review. Customer feedback is very important to us. We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday with us & hope to be of service again in the future.
Kind Regards
Mike and Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy M
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning, stunning, stunning.....”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We recommend this villa very highly - Villa Casiobury has everything you could wish for in terms of a relaxing holiday. The owners seem very proud of their villa and the surrounding gardens, as it was perfectly clean and well equipped on arrival. The views of the Med are spectacular and the sunsets amazing! The pool area is spacious, not overlooked and has a fantastic BBQ for long summer dinners. The pool is a great size and a welcome relief in the beautiful hot weather!! Thanks to Mike and Lyn for being great hosts...we hope to see you again this year!

Mr & Mrs J Morrell, Highbury, N London

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa is beautifully clean and all the bedrooms are great sizes.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. Lyn and I work very hard to ensure all our guests have a positive experience and feedback like this is very gratifying. Many thanks. Mike and Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing