We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful pools on the complex, each with a jacuzzi area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful pools on the complex, each with a jacuzzi area
Large bedroom with king sized bed and doors leading to private patio Large living and dining area - plenty of space even when the double sofabed is in use
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Beautiful pools on the complex, each with a jacuzzi area
Large bedroom with king sized bed and doors leading to private patio
Large living and dining area - plenty of space even when the double sofabed is in use
The living area overlooks the pool and has patio doors leading onto the private terrace
Private terrace - the perfect place to enjoy a relaxing drink
Landscaped gardens are a lovely feature on the complex
Beautiful church in the local village of Anarita
Sea view from nearby Aphrodie Hills golf course
Aphrodite Hills luxury golf house
The nearby Secret Valley golf course has recently been renovated
Coral Bay beach is worth the car journey
Pissouri is also a lovely little seaside town nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Anarita, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vicki D
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely family holiday”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A large crowd of us stayed on the complex and my husband and 3 children and I stayed in this lovely apartment, making full use of the travel cot which was a godsend!

Jodie was excellent at keeping in touch and her communication was spot on right up until our departure.

The apartment has everything you need, plenty of towels etc. A microwave would have been useful to sterilise bottles and warm the baby's food, but it wasn't essential.

All in all a lovely family holiday staying in a clean, modern apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wallyjack
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Second stay, third booked- enough said!!!”
Reviewed June 18, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Loved our second stay at this apartment even more than first. Great communication with Jodie before hand, Doug who looks after the apartment had got some supplies in which we had asked for so we could enjoy a glass of wine and a beer as soon as we arrived at 1am (did have a delay). Love the quietness of complex and village but Paphos harbour is only a 15 min drive away. Check out village of Mandria for eating as well. Our first visits to Cyprus were 'all inclusive' , wouldn't do that anymore as feel you don't see the place properly. Can't imagine visiting Cyprus any other way than staying here and driving around. Would recommend getting a hire car, you can find some good deals, got one for £109 for 9 days in June (fully comp, no excess as well). Anyway, more about apartment, it has everything you need, comfortable bed,loads of wardrobe space with plenty of hangers, well equipped kitchen with washing machine which is handy so you don't have to take so many clothes.
Loved sitting on patio having breakfast, you are sort of shielded from bushes so is a bit private but let's in sun.
Ample sun beds to relax on by clean pools. Locals (Brits living there and Cypriots) all friendly and had some good chats about upcoming referendum.
So to sum up, good quality clean apartment with good access to airport , Paphos, Troodos and Limassol.
Stay and enjoy!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarefoxo...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A perfect apartment for a quiet get-away.”
Reviewed February 8, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We've just returned from a wonderful week in this lovely apartment near Paphos for our first wedding anniversary with our 5 month old baby boy.

In the months leading up to our holiday, owner Jodie was in regular contact with us, giving plenty of useful local information as well as advice on what clothes to pack- the advice of jumpers for the evening particularly appreciated as the temperatures dropped quite bit outside at night.

We were met by Doug, who looks after the apartment for the owner. He was friendly and showed us how everything worked and told us about local amenities, which was a great help.

Our first impression of the apartment was that we were extremely impressed by the bright, clean and comfortable space. Airy and modern. As we went through the week it really felt like a home-away-from-home.

The apartment is fantastically well equipped, especially for our stay with our baby- travel cot and fleece blankets for the little one. The bed was comfortable with clean, fresh linen. The kitchen had everything you would need to cook all meals- taking full advantage of the beautiful, locally grown fruit and vegetables.

There was an eclectic range of DVD's and books in the apartment...we watched a film every night while our little boy was in bed. My husband particularly enjoyed dipping into a Stone Roses biography when he had some spare time!

The shower is very powerful, you feel sparkly-clean every time you step out. As we visited in winter we had to heat the water (similar to immersion heater) for a while beforehand- not a problem, it's a country that is usually hot and sunny where the water is heated by the sun. For washing dishes it is easier just to boil the kettle rather than the whole tank.

The apartment is extremely easy to keep clean and tidy, owing to having lots of storage space in the bedroom...you really can just hang everything up and pretend you live there!

The local area is gorgeous, and the village is the perfect jumping off point for exploring the island...and there is so much to see. There are lots of maps, informative leaflets and a copy of Rough Guide in the apartment to help you make your mind up.

We will absolutely be back, again and again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely, clean and comfortable.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia C
Wiltshire
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved Anarita - maybe March/April would be better for next trip”
Reviewed February 16, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We loved Anarita. It was a winter holiday so we weren't expecting to use the pool, although it looked lovely. It was good to sit outside in sight of the pool and gardens when the weather permitted and we even made use of the gym about 3 times (but no hot jacuzzi as expected - just some water jets in the pools).
The apartment was nicely furnished and equipped, but for winter could do with some more rugs on the cold tiled floors. The air-con units are also heaters, although we tried not to overuse them. The solar water heater has electric override for winter, but as hot water took a long time to get through, we tended to boil kettles for quick washes and washing up and just heat it up for baths & showers. There were DVDs to watch, including to borrow from the 'library' in the gym, books to read & lots of local info pamphlets so enough to do on lazy wet days.
The apartment was just a 5 minute walk from a couple of bars and tavernas open in Winter, some partly shut. We mostly frequented Mixalis'/ Mike Cafe & Bar for free WiFi, cheap KEO beer and good company, also nice and warm in the evenings. We got to know a number of the friendly locals - British ex-pats and the Cypriot regulars. They appreciated us practicing our Greek, contrary to the way it seems in the tourist resorts. Car hire is cheap on Cyprus in winter, so we visited nearby villages, archaeological sites (eg at Kouklia, Kato Paphos & Kourion) plus Paphos & Limassol.
I gather February 2014 had wonderful weather, but after a sunny 1st week Feb 2015 we had a lot of rain and storms for our 2nd week. There were lots of spring flowers out, but I think November, March or April might be better for any future winter trip for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The village of Anarita & local people
Liked least: Hot water not instant in winter
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gino A
Shetland Islands, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent place to chill out and relax”
Reviewed January 12, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Spent Christmas 2014 and New Year at the Anarita complex, and really enjoyed my stay.
The apartment is well maintained and has everything you need to make your stay enjoyable.
There’s nothing like sitting having breakfast on the patio when the sun is shining. A 5min walk to the village allows you to enjoy the local food and drink at a number of Taverna’s and give you the chance to meet the locals who I found helpful and friendly.
I had a hired car during my stay and was able to enjoy the fantastic scenery. I will certainly be looking at re- booking into this complex later in the year. You will not be disappointed if you decide to book.

Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B
Newcastle
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This is a beautiful and stylish apartment on one of the nicest complexes you will find”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a lovely stay in this spacious and well equipped ground floor apartment. It has everything you need for a very comfortable and relaxing stay. The decor and furnishings are particularly stylish and the apartment looks and feels brand new.

Both the apartment and complex have a real air of luxury and you can simply stroll out into the grounds and poolside, enjoying the best if the inside and outside with ease. The twin palms hath at frame the beautiful pool with jacuzzi are something else. You can even admire the view from the luxuriously equipped gym. It really was a treat to stay there.

Anarita Valley is in a lovely spot, close enough to Paphos to be accessible and far enough out to be outside the hustle bustle of the town. We would recommend it to even the most discerning visitor and we cannot think of a nicer apartment to stay in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Very stylish and beautifully furnished
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
y0bytyke
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was our 4 th trip to Anarita Valley, usually we go in a town house but this was the first time in this apartment.It suited us down to the ground with it being all on one level, no steps.
The patio is lovely, you get the sun in the afternoon but you can be shaded
if you wish by a well placed olive and cypress tree.
You also have the choice of two decent sized pools.
The complex (for lack of a better word) is very quiet, ideal for lots of R/R ,
the village of Anarita is a short walk away (5 mins) with a number of tavernas and
places of interest for people who like the odd tipple. The natives are very friendly
with nothing being too much trouble. We have friends we see in Pafos so a hire car
is essential for us, depends on what you want on holiday, country side is lovely.
So to sum up, we loved this apartment, ideal for us, will be booking again.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: Nowt !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing